Review: Maybelline New York’s Instant Age Rewind Eraser in Honey

Under eye concealers are something I cannot live without. I find myself trying new products (new and high end) all the time. I was on the quest to find my perfect one and I think I might’ve found it. Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind eraser in Honey not only covers my under eye circles/bags well but it’s also light enough to brighten my under eye area (especially when I’m trying to pull of a smokey eye look). This product is so inexpensive compared to its high end competitors yet it does the job as well as them.  At roughly $9 (CDN), this claims to do it all (anti aging treatment, depuff eyes, cover bags and under eye circles) and you know what…it does! The applicator top is my favourite because it allows a perfect application under the eyes and you can use your fingers or a beauty blender to blend after. You can get this at any drugstore that sells Maybelline products. If you haven’t tried this product, I highly recommend that you do. I literally take this everywhere with me (when I travel).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pro:

  • Does what it claims to do; Anti aging, eliminates and covers dark circles; has a treatment within the concealer (Goji Berry)
  • Inexpensive
  • Brightening
  • You will not run out of product all that quickly

Con:

  • The applicator tip can be a breeding ground for bacteria (if you’re really picky about that)

Rating: 10/10 (This is a highly recommended product from me. I cannot live without this product and it really does everything it claims to do, especially at its price point..you cannot miss this product!)

IMG_0409

IMG_0410 IMG_0413

3 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline New York’s Instant Age Rewind Eraser in Honey

Leave a Reply

