Review: Clinique’s Moisture Surge Intense Thirst Relief

Whenever there’s a transition in seasons, I find my skin begin to dry and start scaling (especially around my forehead!). At first, I wasn’t sure what was happening because I was following my skin routine to the T. Having combination oily skin, I wasn’t sure if putting more moisturizers/serums on my face would make me break out or make the affected area oily. I headed over the Clinique counter and was recommended this product. After 3 days of use, my dry skin patches have never come back!!! I was in awe. This is my miracle skin product that I cannot live without. I use this as a night moisturizer cream before I sleep. Clinique has two versions of this product, one for oily skin (this one) and one for dry skin. I love that about Clinique. Their skincare line is amazing. I’ve been using their 3-step skincare routine for years and I find myself always going back to them. This particular product is not greasy, moisturizes your skin, doesn’t break you out and is just over all-wonderful. I think if I were ever stranded on an island this would be one of the things I’d want with me! At $44 (CDN), this is very expensive but worth it. This is the best investment I’ve ever made for my combination oily skin and once I’ve used this I have never stopped. I think I’ve repurchased this at least 3 times now. You can find this at any Clinique counters at specialty department stores (The Hudson’s Bay, Macy’s, Sephora, etc.).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizes; Skin looks instantly better and over time it improves skins condition
  • Can be used by itself or over another moisturizer (I put it on top of my clinique’s moisturizing gel)
  • Can be used only as a night cream only too
  • Not greasy
  • No Fragrance

Cons:

  • Not a pump, but a tub so it can be breading ground for bacteria
  • Price

Rating: 10/10 (If my explanation above wasn’t reason enough. This is my Holy Grail face moisturizer. I would’ve deducted points for it being in a tub format…but the cream has done wonders for my skin. It has improved my skin’s elasticity and it is the perfect moisturizer. I hope Clinique in the future decides to make this into a pump/bottle format!!)

IMG_0480IMG_0481

12 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s Moisture Surge Intense Thirst Relief

  1. i’ve tried the clinique, and i must say its not very effective for me. i used tubs and tubs, and found it lacking, even when combined with another moisturiser. Now i use the parsley seed serum from aesop, and a moisturiser mask from Givenchy if i feel the need for a real energiser and moisturising boost!

    1. Oh wow, with moisturizers I find it’s all about trial and error. What works for me might not work for everyone! But I’m glad you found your perfect facial moisturizer routine! 🙂

      1. i tend to swap my products around maybe after a year or two, just because it’s possible your skin adapts to the moisturiser and then as a result, becomes less beneficial.

      2. I think you might be right, I wonder if that’s why I’ve had problems with previous moisturizers not working in the long run!

Leave a Reply

