Review: Smith’s Rosebud Salve Multipurpose Lip Balm

I think every time I finish a lip balm, I have rarely repurchased the same on because I’m always looking for something better out there.  A few months back, I purchased the Rosebud Salve from Rosebud Perfume and Co.(in the form of a tub). At first, I was impressed with the size of this balm for its price ($6.00 CDN). The more I was reading up on how to use this product, the more mesmerizing this product got. This is not just your average lip balm. This is a multipurpose balm that can be used to heal minor cuts, burns, tame flyaways, moisturize any dry rough patches etc. When I was on their website, I read that people have used this to remove eye make up and also used it to add dewiness to their complexion…impressed yet? So after trying this product out for a few months, I am convinced I will repurchase this again when I’m done (although I haven’t hit close to even making a dent in this product!). I’ve used this as a night time intense moisturizer for my lips and I’ve also dabbed it on top of my lips after I’ve put a lip-stain on to eliminate any dryness. I’ve also used this to heal curling iron burns (which worked and got rid of my scar in mere 2 days!). This is truly a wonder product! It smells like roses (surprise surprise!), which I guess they could’ve done without but there are other scents of this balm. You can purchase that at your local Sephora.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizing
  • Wonder product due to its Multipurpose use
  • Multipurpose balm: Heals minor burns and cuts, tames flyaways, treats dry patches on the body, cuticles
  • A lot of product for the Price

Cons:

  • Smell (although it doesn’t bother me all that much the overly rosey scent might bother some)

Rating: 9.5/10 (Even though this might seem like it’s just another balm it’s not. I am in love with this product. It has done wonders for my dry chapped lips especially in the winter time)

IMG_0484IMG_0487

6 thoughts on “Review: Smith’s Rosebud Salve Multipurpose Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

