Review: Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifying Powder

Have Oily skin? Don’t like using boring old blotting papers? Urban Decay has a solution. The Urban De-Slick Mattifying Powder is a revolutionary blotting powder, which can be used on your bare face or on top of your makeup (for touch ups). I have combination oily skin so most of these so called “Mattifying” makeup is usually a hit or a miss for me because they either dry out my face or do nothing to control the oil. Before I went to go buy this at Sephora, I was reading the great reviews so I had very high expectations going in. Plus, I decided to buy it given I’m an UD Junkie (seriously I might own every eye shadow palette they’ve put out). I wasn’t disappointed at all! At $38 (CDN), you are getting a compact with a mirror and puff. The case itself is pretty cute and I find myself whipping it out just to show off the case. As for the product, I love it especially to blot my face when I have no makeup on. It’s translucent, it mattifies and I can instantly see the oil diminish. I’ve also used it to touch up and it didn’t affect my make up at all! Good job UD! You’ve done it again! I can’t say I love this more than the setting spray they have but it is definitely getting there! You can buy this at any Urban Decay counters and Sephora!

Happy shopping dolls! x

Pros:

  • The case is pretty
  • Translucent
  • Keeps oil at bay
  • Comes with a puffer
  • Fragrance free
  • Doesn’t appear to be cakey on face, nor does it leave a white residue on your face

Cons:

  • Price
  • Not long lasting (not as long as I want…I find I have to reapply)

Rating: 8.5/10 (It does a good job at what it claims and I like the product; the deductions are for the price and the fact that I did have to reapply a few times but other than that it’s a great product!)

IMG_0558IMG_0559

IMG_0560

6 thoughts on “Review: Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifying Powder

Leave a Reply

