Review: The Beauty Blender

I love trying out new beauty tools! When I first heard about this sponge, I was totally undermining its abilities. To me, it was just another sponge that was overpriced. I will admit…I was completely wrong. Seriously, this is the best beauty tool invention ever (no wonder it’s won so many beauty awards). With every use, my love increases for this product and the more I know I cannot live without it. At $19.95 (CDN), it is worth every penny. It blends perfectly, leaves no streaks, and makes my foundation routine flawless. I’ve used it with liquid foundation, cream concealers, powder foundations and cream blushes. Let me tell you it did the job amazingly! My complexion after using this tool was flawless and makes it look like my skin is just naturally flawless (bonus!). There are numerous cheaper dupes out there (which I haven’t personally tried) but this is the original beauty blender. This is almost magical in the way it works. You can buy this at Sephora. It comes in Pink, Black and White…of course I bought the pink one!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

How to use: Take the sponge and run it under lukewarm water; squeeze excess water out so that the sponge is damp (it will double in size); Take/Dab in whatever makeup you will be using; Apply in a bouncy/stippling motion on to face for flawless and blended looks.

Pros:

  • Blends well (seriously magical!)
  • Leaves face with a flawless foundation application
  • can be used with various/different makeup formulations
  • Use it to apply blush, concealer, foundation
  • It doubles in size when damp

Con:

  • Price

Rating: 9.5/10 (I love love love love love this beauty tool. I deducted half a point for the price but I know for sure I will repurchase this again because it has done wonders for my makeup application routine!)

IMG_0515

IMG_0516

IMG_0519

34 thoughts on “Review: The Beauty Blender

  1. This is the right site foor anyone who wishes to find out
    about this topic. You know a whole lot its almkst
    tough to argue with you (not that I personally would want
    to…HaHa). You definitely put a bramd new spin on a topic which has been discussed
    for decades. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you?

    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know
    where u got this from. appreciate it

  3. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and
    definitely will come back later in life. I want to encourage you to continue your great
    job, have a nice weekend!

  4. I do trust all of the concepts you have offered for your post.
    They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for novices.
    May you please prolong them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  5. Yоuu are so aweѕome! I do not believe I have ead through a single thing like thiѕ before.
    So wonderful to find somebody with originaⅼ thoughts on this subject.
    Really.. mny thanks for strarting this up.

    Тhis web site iss something that’s needed օn the
    intеrnet, someone with some originality!

  6. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

  7. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so mujch about this, like you wrote
    the bookk in it or something. I think thhat you can do with some pifs to drive the message
    home a little bit, but instead of that, this
    is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  8. Olá ! Istօ post couⅼdn ‘ t ser escrito mᥙito melhor!
    Passando por istо post mе lembra do mеu companheiro ԁe quɑrto anterior!
    Eⅼe constantemente manteve falando isto. Eu vou enviar esta informação ϲom elе.
    Quase certeza ele vai tem ᥙm muito bⲟm ler.
    Obrigado poг partilha!

  9. Terrific work! Thiis is the type of info that are supposed to be shared around the internet.
    Shame on the seek engines for not poitioning thi post upper!

    Come on over and tqlk over with my web site . Thanks =)

  10. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating
    it but, I’d like to send youu aan e-mail. I’ve
    got some suggestioons for your bloog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeding it grow over time.

  11. I love this sponge. I hardly ever use my brushes except when I’m contouring and highlighting now. I bought a cheaper dupe from Ulta and it just wasn’t as soft. I really want a purple one and black one even though I don’t necessarily need it.

    1. oh wow! there’s a purple one too? I hadn’t seen anything other than the black and pink in Toronto 😦 Also I wish there was an Ulta here. But good to know that there are some dupes that aren’t the same as the beauty blender! 🙂

    1. It really is! I was seriously not too thrilled with the price..but it really does what it claims to do! Although, I haven’t tried some of the dupes out there (I’ve heard sonia kashuk’s version at target is the closest to the beauty blender) I’m sure there are cheaper versions somewhere!

Leave a Reply

