Designer Obsession: Kate Spade

Kate Spade is one of my favourite designers. Her Kate Spade New York line is absolutely amazing. The line is chic, fun, girly, romantic and sweet. It’s filled with polka dots, bows and all things cute. Everything from the clothing to her wonderful handbags are to die for and I find myself wanting everything from the line! Almost all her items have the signature spade sign incorporated into them. Also, I love her bangles, they have the cutest idioms on them! On top of all of these, she has a growing beauty and fragrance line. I first discovered this brand as I was browsing through a picture of Reese Witherspoon wearing a Kate Spade dress and carrying a purse in People Stylewatch magazine. I decided to go into the store determined to window shop but I ended up buying 2 of her handbags (serious purse addict problems). She also has another line called “Saturday” which has items catered towards a more younger crowd with lower prices. You can purchase both her lines on her website, Kate Spade New York, Holt Renfrew, Lord & Taylor, Saks 5th ave, Nordstorm, etc. Try not to go crazy! Here are my top 5 must haves from her current collection:

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

1) The Izzi Heel in both Grace Blue and Ivory (I love heels and I love bows. When you combine those two things..it’s a no brainer that I adore this shoe!)

f2b408acdd2a1255098b673897cbb982

2) The Hand drawn hearts scarf (I couldn’t get my eyes off this when I saw it. It’s so adorable, fun yet so very chic)

2e7ee6e60e39ace34bd1af613c63dee8

3) The Cobble Hill Carson in Atlantic Blue and Black (I love the versatility of this bag: it’s a crossbody that can turn into a clutch!)

523f7b1f44a9d0c09707dbeda9a36be4

4) The Wray Dress (There is something that is so Jackie O about this dress. It’s classic and gorgeous at the same time)

a90e2c06366327baa2b255801988be91

5) The Charming Charm bracelet (I’m a sucker for charm bracelets. The charms on this bracelet scream Kate Spade and I love it)

8e17a5aa774b533d7d24b3540dec02c8

Leave a Reply

