Review: Tarte Lip Surgence Matte Lip Tint in Exposed

Tarte cosmetics is one of my favourite makeup brands because it’s naturally made without any parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate, gluten and is mostly vegan (that’s a mouthful). Basically, the makeup from this brand is supposed to be good for your skin and that was one of the main reasons why this brand was one of my first ever makeup purchases. With that being said, their Lip surgence matte lip tint is one of their best creations ever. This one in Exposed is the perfect nude that is the same colour as my lips but only better (if that makes sense). The pigmentation is fantastic, it doesn’t dry out your lips (which is a big plus for a matte lip tint), and it’s got a minty smell to it. It says it also plumps your lips to give you the perfect pout. I got this in a set (tarte comes out with a lip surgence set every Christmas time for a fantastic price and it’s highly recommended from me to buy it because it’s worth every penny!). At $29 (CDN), you are getting your money’s worth. This is a lip tint I cannot and I urge anyone and everyone who wants to try this to go buy it! I layer this with a nude gloss on top only because I like my lips to have a bit of a sheen to them. You can get it on their website, any Tarte counters and Sephora.

Happy shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Matte
  • Not drying, moisturizes lips
  • Mint fragrance
  • Highly pigmented
  • Plumping Lips without a burning sensation

Cons:

  • Price
  • Not super long lasting (it does last long but I did find I had to reapply a few times)
  • Minty tingly feeling (although it’s not strong it could bother some people who are extremely sensitive)

Rating: 9/10 (I took a mark off for the fact that I did have to reapply but on the whole this product is amazing and a must have for any nude lip lover. I can’t wait to try some of the other colours!)

IMG_0536IMG_0538

 

IMG_0540

5 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Lip Surgence Matte Lip Tint in Exposed

    1. definitely wasn’t drying at all! I think it’s because it has all the natural oils and such infused in there! I just wish it stayed longer than like 5 ish hours…but I can deal with reapplying! hahah 🙂

Leave a Reply

