Review: NARS blush in Dolce Vita

Nars’ blushes are one of the best blushes I have ever tried. My obsession of blushes began when I first purchased a Nars blush and I have never looked back. They have never been a let down for me so I was very excited to try their blush in Dolce Vita. Dolce Vita is described as a muted dusty rose. I can’t explain how perfect this blush looks on my skin tone (NC 45 MAC). It’s a perfect flush that looks so natural yet beautiful. Ever since I first tried this, I have not looked back and this has been the most used blush in my makeup drawer. The colour pay off is great. It’s pigmented but you have to build the pigment (which is the best thing with blushes because you can choose your level of flush). I love dusting this with a big fluffy brush on the apples of my cheeks for a subtle flush. At $33 (CDN), the price is insane but you must not forget that this is a high fashion brand. You are getting your moneys worth in every possible way. The size is perfect because I have used it numerous times and I still have yet to hit the pan; so the longevity of this product is fantastic. This is one of the best blushes I’ve had and I cannot imagine my life without it. It’s not matte but it’s not shimmery. It’s got a little sheen but does not look shiny in any way. I think this colour will work perfectly with almost any skin tone (surprise surprise, this seems to be Nars’ speciality). You can buy this blush at any Nars counter (Sephora, The Hudson’s Bay, Nordstorm, Holt Renfrew, online).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Pigmented
  • you can build up the colour (it can be sheer if you want)
  • A lot of product/size
  • comes with a mirror
  • Not shiny, glittery, not powdery, feels buttery smooth

Cons:

  • Price

Rating: 10/10 (Seriously, this is one blush I cannot live without because of its compatibility with my skin tone. It’s also buttery smooth and isn’t powdery. It really is my perfect blush!)

IMG_0584IMG_0585

IMG_0588IMG_0591

3 thoughts on “Review: NARS blush in Dolce Vita

Leave a Reply

