Review: Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick in Seduisante

I love Chanel lipsticks. They have never ceased to disappoint me ever. So when I ventured into trying their new rouge allure intense long wear lipsticks, I knew I would love it and I was correct. There’s nothing like a Chanel lipstick. The Rouge Allure Intense long wear lip colour is a satiny smooth formula with a semi matte finish. I went with Seduisante (#91) because I was in dire need of trying a pink lip that would suit my skin tone. Luckily, the lady at the counter recommended this and I fell in love. This is the perfect pink for me and I am always finding ways to rock a pink lip just so that I can use this lipstick. It’s long wearing, doesn’t smudge and feels nice on the lips. The formula isn’t heavy and it doesn’t really feel like I have anything on my lips! At $35(USD), this is the best lipstick I have ever tried. Even though, it is a pricey investment…you are getting nothing short of perfection here. I mean it is Chanel after all. It’s highly pigmented, it’s smooth, it doesn’t dry your lips and it stays on for a long time. It’s not an overpowering pink, which is always perfect if you are just dabbling in the pink pout look. You can purchase this at any Chanel counter or online.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Long-wearing
  • Super Pigmented
  • Satin Finish (semi matte)
  • Doesn’t Dry your lips
  • Buttery smooth (goes on smoothly)
  • Not a heavy formula (feels like you don’t have lipstick on)
  • Didn’t have to reapply often
  • Love the case (it’s so elegant, so very Chanel)

Cons:

  • Price

Rating: 10/10 (if I could rate it higher I would. This lipstick is pure perfection and one of the best I have ever tried. I know the price is a little hefty, but it seriously is one of the best investments I have ever made and I cannot live without it!)

IMG_0543IMG_0545

IMG_0557IMG_0556

2 thoughts on “Review: Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick in Seduisante

Leave a Reply

