Review: Pantene Pro-V ultimate 10 BB Creme for hair

IMG_0580IMG_0582 I came across this “BB cream” for hair while I was picking up a shampoo at the drugstore. At first, I was confused as to why there was a BB cream for hair and what the purpose of it was. Pantene Pro-v is a pretty good hair care line so I figured they had every justification possible to put this out. This cream does 10 perfecting things for your hair. It repairs rough hair. It strengthens against damage. It makes your hair silky soft. It gives your hair brilliant shine. It smooths out any kinks and frizz in your hair. It works as a moisturizer for dry patches in your hair. It’s a heat protectant. It makes your hair more manageable. Finally, it also tames fly aways. Those are a lot of claims for one miracle product. I was sold because of it doing all of that and being a heat protectant. I tried it out religiously for two weeks to see if my hair really improved and to see if the product was doing what it claimed to do. I loved it and it did work. My hair was soft, silky and there weren’t major flyaways. It smelled exactly like any other hair care product out there. Although, I like this product…I haven’t really used it everyday anymore. I use it when I feel like my hair is dry (especially in the winter time) and/or whenever I need a quick heat protectant. At less than $10 (CDN), it’s really an inexpensive investment for your hair care because this product does every thing it claims to say it will do. It really is a 10-in-1 hair perfecter! My hair wasn’t weighed down nor was it over moisturized when I used it. You can purchase this anywhere that sells Pantene Products (drugstores, Wal-Mart) Happy Shopping Dolls! x Pros:

  • 10-in-1 perfector
  • doesn’t weigh hair done
  • doesn’t make hair oily
  • smells decent
  • smooths out flyaways
  • heat protectant
  • leaves hair soft

Cons:

  • The smell could be an issue

Rating: 8.5/10 (I believe this could work for a lot of people. This is a definite must try if you’re a hair product junkie! I deducted marks because this isn’t like a holy grail item for me, but it really does what it says!)

5 thoughts on “Review: Pantene Pro-V ultimate 10 BB Creme for hair

Leave a Reply

