Review: Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con No. 7 in The Starlet (204)

I am so glad that Marc Jacobs has finally put out a beauty line. I think the day I found out I was literally jumping up and down with joy! Anyone who knows me knows that I am a Marc Jacobs fanatic. I love everything and anything this man puts out. Although, his line is a bit pricey…it’s totally worth it! This was my first ever MJ beauty purchase and I’m glad I bought this. The style eye-con no. 7 is a plush shadow palette that comes with 7 eye shadows. The packaging is ridiculously luxurious. It comes in a black pouch with an eye shadow brush (which is kind of useless). The palette itself includes a mirror and the shadows. I bought “The Starlet” 204 because of its frosty colours and the name. These eye shadows are buttery soft and glide onto your skin with one stroke. The pigmentation is amazing and the staying power is fantastic, especially if you use an eye primer. The colours in this palette are shimmery but not glittery. It’s almost a satiny/frosty finish. I think there are endless possibilities of different shadow combinations from this palette. Due to it’s versatility, the palette includes both neutrals and brights as well as darks (although they aren’t matte). At $71(CDN), it is a hefty amount of money to pay for a palette but it’s totally worth it. There are probably dupes and cheaper alternatives out there but they aren’t Marc Jacobs. All of the 7 shades are beautiful and very pigmented. The texture and longevity of these eye shadows are amazing. You can purchase this at any Sephora store or online!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Butter smooth texture
  • Super long staying power
  • Not glittery
  • blends well
  • Satiny/frosty finish
  • Sleek packaging (doesn’t take up too much space)
  • Versatile (neutral day looks-night time looks-pops of colours)

Cons:

  • Price
  • The brush included is kind of useless (it’s a foam tip shadow brush)

Rating: 9.5/10 (The price is the only downside of this palette but other than that this is a fantastic palette)

IMG_0568

IMG_0569

IMG_0570

IMG_0572

5 thoughts on “Review: Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con No. 7 in The Starlet (204)

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back at some point. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

