Review: L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin Styling Heat Spray

IMG_0665

As you probably know, I love trying out new hair products. I picked this up while I was browsing through the hair care section at Walmart. The L’oreal Elnett line has always been a positive experience for me. Their hairspray is to die for. This particular product isn’t a hair spray but rather a styling heat spray that promises volumized hair for 3 straight days! It also claims to lock out frizz and flyaways. I have been using this for a while now and I can definitely say that I am in love with this product. My blow dry routine has been working because of this product. It volumizes my hair, leaves my hair silky soft and not crunchy. It also tames flyaways and frizz. This product does everything it claims to do. I spray this onto my hair when it’s damp. I also spray this with my head flipped over upside down because I find this adds extra volume to the roots of my hair. Then I follow through with blow drying my hair with a round brush, working through section by section. I can definetly say that my hair is still voluminous the day after and that’s why I highly recommend this. At less than $15 (CDN), this is a really good heat protectant. It’s easy to use and it does everything is claims to say. The only thing that can be an issue is probably the fragrance, which I think they could’ve done without but it’s not strong enough to overshadow the power of this product. You can get different variations of this spray (I believe they have one for curls, one for straight and sleek and this one). You can purchase this anywhere they sell L’oreal hair care products (drugstores, department stores, etc.).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Tames flyaways
  • Keeps frizz at bay
  • Heat protection
  • Volumizer
  • Lasts 3 days
  • Made my hair feel thicker, silkier, smooth
  • Leaves hair soft and not crunchy

Cons:

  • Smell

Rating: 9.5/10 (I seriously love this product and have been using it religiously whenever I blow dry my hair. I deducted half a point for the smell.)

3 thoughts on “Review: L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin Styling Heat Spray

Leave a Reply

