Review: The System, Formula X for Sephora

IMG_0644

I have always been a nail polish addict. I find myself buying a new polish every month. My main mantra in life (ever since I was 14) has been, “If all else fails, always have painted nails!” (yes it’s cheesy and not insightful at all, but oh well). Recently, Sephora introduced the Formula X line in replacement of OPI for Sephora. At first, I wasn’t too thrilled because I absolutely love the OPI formula but I was in for a surprise. I bought “The System” by Formula X for Sephora. It comes with 4 regular size bottles of Nail Cleanser, Base Coat, a colour of your choice, and Top Coat. At $32 (CDN), you are seriously getting a bang for your buck. This kit is amazing. The base and top coats are fantastic. I love the stickiness of the base coat and the amazing shine of the top coat (also my nails were dry within 10 minutes!). The colour I chose was “Power Source”, which is a hot coral pink (a personal fav). The formula is amazing. It’s creamy and it glides on my nails perfectly. I had no problems with it at all. I’m still unsure of what the nail cleanser does but I love it. I think it probably played a pretty big part in making my manicure last as long as it did. Which leads me to formula X’s longevity. I’ve had this on for about 8.5 days now and there are no major chips at all. In fact, the top coat is still shiny and I was even complimented about my manicure 6 days after I used it! With that being said, I really think that this kit should not be missed out by anyone and everyone should have something like this in their nail polish drawer. Buy this for it’s amazing formula, longevity and price. I cannot wait to add more of Formula X’s colour to my nail polish drawer! You can purchase this at Sephora stores or online!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Power Source: Intense colour (needed to apply nothing more than 2 coats)
  • Amazing sticky base coat
  • Shiny top coat (which lasts through 8 days min.)
  • Nail cleanser allows the nail bed to be smooth and clean
  • Price
  • Elegant packaging (the bottles look super classy)
  • The system (minus the colour) can be used with other nail polishes too (works great I might add!)

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (This is a fantastic nail kit. Formula X for Sephora has now become my staple and I really can’t imagine switching over to something different! I highly recommend this for any nail polish lovers and beginners, it really does wonders for your manicure!)

IMG_0680With Cleanser, Base Coat and 2 coats of Nail polish on

IMG_0685With the whole system (all 4) on

IMG_0695About 6.5 days later!

One thought on “Review: The System, Formula X for Sephora

Leave a Reply

