Review: Korres Vitamin E Face Primer

IMG_0826

Korres has become a brand that I’m starting to really enjoy. I previously reviewed the Lip Butter by this company and now I’m back with a review on their original face primer. According to Korres, this face primer is a silicone-free, 99% natural, and antioxidant-rich face primer. I love this Greek beauty brand because it always stays true to using natural ingredients and I’m finding myself trying more stuff from their brand! This particular face primer is vitamin E enriched creamy primer (oil free) that minimizes the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and reduces pore size along with perfecting the skin. I have been trying this product for a while (on/off) now and I can say that I absolutely love it for daily wear! In fact, if I don’t wear any sort of makeup I still dab a little bit of this onto my face to moisturize my skin (especially this past winter). When used as a primer, this did everything it claimed to do. Since I have combination oily skin, I was worried that maybe the formula of this primer would remain greasy on my skin but I was wrong. Although, it did take a little bit longer for the primer to seep into my skin (compared to other primers). When applied as a primer, my foundation went on smoothly and stayed put for the day. Also there were no skin irritations at all from this product. In fact, my skin felt like it was improving in texture every time I used this product. At $28 (CDN), this is a fantastic product and a must try for every natural makeup freak out there! In fact, if you want to dabble into natural makeup this would be the best primer to try it out with! You can purchase this at Sephora or online.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizing
  • Skin perfecting
  • Glides on creamy
  • Nice lemony fresh scent
  • Doesn’t make makeup smudge
  • Not oily
  • Paraben free, natural ingredients, silicone free
  • I didn’t break out, nor did it irritate my sensitive skin
  • Can be worn under makeup or alone

Cons:

  • It doesn’t absorb onto skin as quickly as I want (which wasn’t a huge deal for me but I can see it being a little bit of an issue for someone in a hurry…)

Rating: 9/10 (This is a pretty good face primer. It does what it claims to do and it does a pretty good job at it! Definitely add this to your collection if you love natural/silicone free makeup)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Review: Korres Vitamin E Face Primer

    1. Oh I’ve been dying to try the mattifying one!!! Perhaps, I will pick it up in the next few weeks! But this one was a surprising delight! Thank you so much for reading! Super appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

