Review: MAC Lipstick in Bombshell

Everyone knows that MAC is one of the leading brands in the lipstick market. Almost everyone has either used or owned at least one MAC lippie. I cannot leave a MAC store without purchasing at least one lip product (which is terrible on my bank account). This particular purchase was an impulse buy and I’m so very glad I have added this to my lipstick collection. MAC’s lipstick in ‘Bombshell’ is described as a bright rosy pink with shimmer. When swatched on to my lips and skin, it’s a bright pink with a gold sheen. It’s a frost finish, which means that you will get excellent colour payoff and it will almost be a sheeny finish. This particular pink isn’t super frosted, despite being a frosted finish, which to me is a plus for this particular shade. I think the name is perfect for this colour because you truly do feel like a bombshell when you have this on (okay, it was supposed to sound funny…). I absolutely love this lipstick because it’s very pigmented, it isn’t super shimmery (despite it being a frost finish), and it’s not drying at all. The only minor issue I had is that I felt I had to reapply it a bit more than some of my other MAC lipsticks (which isn’t a huge issue for me, but I can see it being an issue for others). At $16 (USD), this is a fantastic add to any lipstick junkie’s drawer. Personally, I love this shade and I find myself using this more often than I really should. The pink isn’t like a hot pink but a noticeable pink and I think this will be nice on almost any skin tone! My only advice is to use this with a lip liner, that way the colour will last a lot longer on your lips. You can purchase this online or at any MAC stores/counters.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Very Pigmented colour
  • Even though it claims to be a shimmer, not glittery or shimmery but rather sheeny
  • Vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering
  • Creamy, doesn’t dry out lips at all

Cons:

  • Doesn’t last as long on the lips, you will have to reapply (but not a huge issue for me, if I use a lip liner)

Rating: 8.5/10 (This is a pretty good lipstick by MAC, it’s creamy and not drying, which is perfect for my lips. The colour is gorgeous! If you want to try a gold based pink this is a definite must have!)

IMG_0809

IMG_0812IMG_0813

6 thoughts on “Review: MAC Lipstick in Bombshell

    1. You know what I didn’t notice it either until I just randomly picked it up and swatched it! MAC has so many lipsticks that sometimes it’s overwhelming to choose colours out of your comfort zone! but I’m glad i went with this, I love it!! and Thank you again! 🙂 I really appreciate you reading the blog!

Leave a Reply

