Review: Clean & Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer SPF 15

IMG_0945

Even though I’m not much of a risk taker with my skincare routine, I do try to change up products sometimes (risk taking is something I’m working on!). This particular moisturizer (a personal favourite) has been in my life for 12 years. The Clean & Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer by Johnson and Johnson is pretty awesome. Initially, I got familiarized with C&C products (and swore by them) in my pre-teen years and continued to use them until I was in University. This particular moisturizer has to be one of their best products from their line. This moisturizer is oil-free, light weight, and has SPF 15. It also has little light reflectors that gives your face an instant natural glow. I use this after my Clinique 3-step because of the SPF factor. In fact, I have tried a lot of facial sunscreens and this one works the best for me. The formula is thick yet light, creamy, and blends really well onto my skin. I definitely do see a “glow” on my face and it looks absolutely natural! There’s no greasy residue and it didn’t feel heavy on my skin at all. At less than $10 (CDN), this is a pretty good moisturizer! I loved that this left my skin soft, gave me an instant glow and that there is SPF 15. There were two things that were a bit of an issue for me, but not enough for me to completely write off this fantastic moisturizer. The citrusy smell was kind of bothersome (which I think C&C claims that it’s to wake up your senses, but doesn’t do much for me). I’m not a huge citrusy smell fan so that was a bit of a problem. Another teeny tiny issue I’ve had with this product is that these so called “light reflectors” look a little bit like glitter initially. They disappear after you blend into your skin really well (I assure you!). But that initial scare I get every time I see a bit of glitter, I could’ve done without. But besides those two minor glitches, this is really a great product for a drugstore find. You can purchase this at any drugstore or department stores!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Leaves skin soft
  • Gives you an instant natural glow
  • Oil free
  • Moisturizes well, hydrates and lasts all day
  • Not greasy and blends really well

Cons:

  • Citrusy smell
  • Little micro light reflectors kind of look like orange glitter (which does disappear after blending but still a bit scary)

Rating: 8.5/10 (The smell was the main deduction here, but other than that this is a great product and a must try for anyone looking for a new day moisturizer!)

3 thoughts on “Review: Clean & Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer SPF 15

Leave a Reply

