Review: Living Proof Prime Style Extender

IMG_0951

This is one of my favourite hair products of all time! The Living Proof Prime Style Extender is a weightlessly perfecting, weather proofing, time-saving hair product that’s meant to be a primer for your hair (just like make up). This can be worn alone or layered with other hair products. According to Living Proof, this is a versatile product that prepares your hair for the perfect hairstyle that will last until your next shampoo. It’s formulated with what they call a ‘miracle molecule’. This perfects hair strands, smooths out any kinks, and corrects hair texture while blocking humidity and harmful moisture flux. It also claims to repel oil and dirt, keeping hair cleaner and styles truer, longer. Okay, after reading all of that on the bottle, I was sold. Usually with hair products, I always try them out before a big night out or a special occasion. But with this I hadn’t and I decided to try it out on the night of my cousin’s engagement party because I had that much faith in this product. I was completely blown away. This product did EVERYTHING it claims to do and it does it in a perfect manner. My hairstyle survived the whole night (with fluctuating temperatures, dancing, running around, etc) and it survived through the next day! Literally, my hair looked like I washed it the next day too. So after that experience, I’ve started using this more often now, whether it be by itself or layered with other products. My hair has never felt better. It didn’t even feel like it had any sort of product in it! At $20 (CDN), this is the best ever hair care product I have ever purchased. I can’t explain to you how happy I am with this product and I seriously would probably freak out if I didn’t have this with me if I was deserted on an island! Even when I used it before I curl my hair with a curling wand, my curls last way longer than they usually do without this product, which is a bonus! You can purchase this at Sephora!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Detangles hair
  • Corrects texture of hair strands
  • Primes hair so that hairstyle lasts until you shampoo next (great base for any hairstyle)
  • Smells great
  • Smooths hair
  • Hair felt better
  • Weightless, feels like you have no hair product in your hair
  • Can be worn alone or layered with other hair products
  • Paraben/Sulfate free

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (I’d probably rate it even higher if I could! This is the perfect hair primer I have ever tried; it’s easy to use, it smells nice and the best part is it does everything it claims to do in a fantastic way!)

5 thoughts on “Review: Living Proof Prime Style Extender

Leave a Reply

