Review: Make Up For Ever Lip Line Perfector

Happy May! Thank you so much for reading, commenting, following, liking and enjoying this blog! I really appreciate all the love! Muah! x

Make up for ever (MUFE) has always been a leading contender when it comes to innovative makeup. MUFE is one raved brand I’m starting to dabble in. This particular product I picked up on a whim (which seems to be most of my fantastic makeup purchases!) because I needed a lip liner that was clear. I haven’t really used lip liners all that much and that’s why I wanted to start with something that was simple. I chose the MUFE Lip Line Perfector because of the reviews on Sephora’s website. This lip liner is an invisible, clear liner that is used to create a barrier around your lips so that your lipstick doesn’t bleed onto skin. Now in theory this is as perfect as it is when you’re using it. I’ve used this lip liner with bold brights and nudes and it works fantastically. My lipstick did not bleed once and it seemed to stay like that  until I used makeup remover to remove it. The formula of the lip liner is creamy and smooth. It glides on pretty well. The only downside is this has to be sharpened, which I’m not a fan of when it comes to lip liners. I love retractable ones because it’s even easier to use and you don’t have to worry about buying a separate sharpener for your lip liners. At $19 (CDN), this is a fantastic purchase, especially if you’re a newbie to lip liners. This simple to use and easy product does everything it claims to do. This product is really a great addition to any lip junkies make up drawer. Make sure to tighten the cap after using because it could dry out the liner (which isn’t a huge issue for me but could be a problem for some). You can purchase this product at Sephora.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Creamy
  • Glides on smoothly
  • Long lasting
  • Doesn’t make lipstick bleed at all
  • Outlines lips without leaving any residue
  • Colourless, clear, invisible

Cons:

  • Must be sharpened, not twisty
  • Make sure to tighten the cap otherwise risk the liner drying

Rating: 9/10 (I love this product, I think the concept of it is great and it did everything it claimed to do. I just wish it was a retractable liner, otherwise great product!)

IMG_0938 IMG_0939

4 thoughts on “Review: Make Up For Ever Lip Line Perfector

    1. I’m dying to try the OCC anti-feathered one! In fact, I’m so impressed by their liquid lipsticks, I’m assuming that this will be amazing too! As for Milani, I have YET to try anything from this brand. I keep hearing great reviews from a lot of the products they offer! No problemo, Thank you for reading! super appreciate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

