Review: Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

Being a self-proclaimed mascara junkie, I’ve tried them all (or so I’d like to think). Literally, I have tried everything from high to low end mascaras with both positive and negative experiences. Although, I have my specific favourites that I cannot live without, I still love trying new ones to compare and contrast. When I saw the print ad for this particular mascara, I was sold because it’s a dual ended mascara for both your top and bottom lashes. Maybelline has been an established drugstore beauty brand, so my expectations were high. Initially, I was a bit skeptical because I had tried the Maybelline falsies and wasn’t a big fan. The packaging of this mascara is great, easy to use and simple. The top of the mascara tube is for your top lashes. The formula is good, not drying and my lashes didn’t really feel crunchy after application. It definitely did fan out my lashes perfectly! There was no clumping and there was definitely volume at the base of my lashes. Which is what I want my mascara to do. The bristles on the wand are pretty decent as well. The bottom half of the mascara is for your bottom lashes. I love this. The size, bristles on the wand and the formula are perfect! My bottom lashes really fanned out perfectly. There were no issues here. Overall, I did get the “big eyes” effect and I loved it. This is really good mascara for a drugstore brand. It really does give my eyelashes a boost of volume, which I thought wouldn’t happen with this mascara! At less than $10 (CDN), this is a steal! If you’ve been dying to try out a new mascara or just need one for no reason…get this one! You will not be disappointed! You can buy this at any drugstore that sells Maybelline products!

Happy Shoppings Dolls! x

 

Pros:

  • Waterproof
  • Gives you big eyes effect
  • Lower lash formula is incredible
  • Dual ended wand
  • Easy to use
  • Volumizes lashes
  • Price

Cons:

  • I did have to replace the mascara after 1.5 months of use (so longevity isn’t that great compared to some other higher end mascaras, but that isn’t a huge deal for me)

Rating: 9/10 (Great mascara for a great price! You really can’t go wrong with that combination. I loved the volume it added for my lashes and the lower lash mascara is divine!)

IMG_0940IMG_0941  IMG_0942

4 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

    1. I think you should! Especially, If you want volume in your lashes then it’s important to use mascara! Plus it makes your eye make up look more put together! 🙂

    1. Oh no! You aren’t the only one, I had a few friends who didn’t get the same results as I did with this mascara, which kind of sucks! You know Clinique makes a really good lower lash mascara…but the wand isn’t as great as this one though! I’m dying to try the rocket, perhaps I will pick that up next 😉 Thank you for reading!! I’m loving your blog!! x 🙂

Leave a Reply

