Review: L’oreal Paris’ Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base

Using a primer before any makeup application should be the most important step in anyone’s makeup routine. It not only protects your skin from chemicals and such from your foundation but it also makes sure your makeup stays put! I cannot stress enough how this little step in my makeup routine has changed the life of my skin! Now you can find different types of primers that cater to different skin types and different needs. Having combination oily skin, I always look for a primer that not only will control oil on my face but will also keep my skin a little bit hydrated. I came across this one while I was browsing through various YouTube beauty guru reviews. The L’oreal Paris’ Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base is a surprise favourite for me. I purchased this with extremely low expectations because I was used to using higher end brands that were doing the job well. I was totally surprised. This primer/base is fantastic! Upon application it literally made my skin smoother and I could see in the mirror that my pores were minimized. It also gave a little glow to my skin! The formula is silky, buttery and glides onto skin. It virtually disappears and blends onto skin once you apply (I apply with my fingers because it’s easy). The light weight formula felt as though I had nothing on, which is my favourite thing to look for in a face primer. It gave me a matte finish and my skin didn’t feel dried out all. The only downside is the size of the tub. I wish it was bigger. At less than $15 (CDN), this is a fantastic primer for a drugstore brand. It is as good as the higher end brands I have tried. The consistency of the formula is great and it didn’t irritate my sensitive skin at all. I would (and have) repurchase this numerous times because of the wonders it has done for me. My makeup did not budge and it looked flawless. My foundation glided on perfectly! You can purchase this at any drugstore which sells L’Oreal products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Matte finish
  • Price
  • For All Skin Types
  • Silky, smooth, buttery formula
  • Glides on perfectly
  • Didn’t irritate my skin
  • Fragrance Free
  • Makeup stayed put all day
  • Minimizes pores and fine lines
  • Adds a little glow to the skin

Cons:

  • Size of the Tub

Rating: 9/10 (I love this product because it does everything it claims to do. The reason why I deducted a mark was for the size of the tub but all in all a great product and a must try!)

IMG_0934IMG_0935IMG_0936

 

4 thoughts on “Review: L’oreal Paris’ Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base

Leave a Reply

