Review: Benefit Cosmetics’ Benetint

Benefit has to be one of the most fun and cool make up lines out there. I love everything about this cosmetics brand! Everything from their packaging to their ace-quality products are fantastic. As I was ogling through the product list online years ago, I came across this cult favourite item and decided that I must try it! Benefit Cosmetics’ Benetint is a rose-tinted lip and cheek stain. This not only smells like roses (seriously who doesn’t love that?) but it leaves a very noticeable yet subtle tint on your lips and cheeks. The packaging of this is interesting. As you can see below, it’s like a nail polish bottle (this is a sample size I got in a kit). Initially, I was very confused as how to use this, but once I did a little youtubing I was able to figure it out (more about that below). Anyways, this stain is described as a natural, kiss-proof, see-through colour for lips and cheeks that lasts for hours. It is also perfect for all complexions and “it’s innocent yet provocative”. With a tag line like that, I had to try this out and make sure it lived up to every single claim. Did it? 100000 percent it did. This literally did not come off until I used my heavy-duty makeup remover. The flush on my cheeks were so natural especially since the colour looks so intense in the bottle! On my lips it was great because the stain literally lasted all day! At $36 (CDN), this is worth every single dollar especially if you love stains. This was smudge proof and sheer enough that you can actually build the colour to your desire! You can purchase this at Sephora and any place which sells Benefit Cosmetic’s product!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Tips/Tricks to use this product: I use this product in a few ways. When I use it on my lips, I usually layer it on top of a lip balm and then apply the lip stain with the brush onto my lips. I also love using this under a red lipstick for nights out, to ensure that the red doesn’t fade! For my cheeks, I use this product on one cheek at a time because it does dry pretty quickly. With the brush, I dot onto the apples of my cheeks and then I blend with my fingers moving upwards/sideways towards my temples (this makes my flush look as natural as it can!).

Pros:

  • Smudge proof; doesn’t budge until you use make up remover.
  • Doesn’t dry out your skin.
  • The colour is sheer, so you can build intensity.
  • Smells like roses.
  • Lasted literally for the whole day.

Cons:

  • Price (not a huge issue for me but could be a problem for others).
  • Make sure to apply to one cheek at a time to avoid streaks (practice makes perfect).
  • Takes a few tries before you can master using this, especially as a cheek product (which again once you get a hang off, it’s easy).

Rating: 9.5/10 (I love this product because it does everything it claims to do without disappointing you at all. This is one of the best lip and cheek stains I have tried!)

IMG_0998IMG_1002

IMG_1003IMG_1004

3 thoughts on “Review: Benefit Cosmetics’ Benetint

Leave a Reply

