Review: Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

IMG_0989

If you read my previous blog post about another Clean & Clear product, then you already know how much I love this drugstore brand. The Clean and Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment is a gel formula based product targeted to treating acne spots, one at a time. This gentle yet effective spot treatment instantly zaps your acne spot with 2% salicylic acid acne medication to reduce the size of your pimples within 4 hours. Not only does it zap the acne spot, it also creates a barrier and penetrates your pores to clean out dirt and other impurities that can cause pimples. According to their clinical studies, 100% of their participants saw some type of change within a day. So does this product live up to its hype? 100%. I have been using this for years now whenever a pimple pops up and I cannot tell you that it really does reduce in size, swelling and redness within 4 hours! I usually apply it to the affected area before I go to bed and when I wake up in the morning, the pimple isn’t completely gone but it definitely has become smaller. The best part about this pimple zapper? It doesn’t dry out the affected area at all, like most acne medications. This is also perfect for my overly sensitive and combination oily skin. The packaging is also very sleek, cute, and it is very simple to use. In fact, after 2 days of continuous use, my pimple disappeared! As the name of the product, this is only for spot treatments…meaning that it only works for one or two pimples at a time versus a whole area of acne. At less than $10 (CDN), this really is an inexpensive miracle product for me. It does everything it claims to do and it works. This is one item I would like to have with me if I was on a deserted island. You can purchase this at any drugstore that sells C&C products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Gel based formula, doesn’t dry out skin at all
  • Reduces the size of pimple within 4 hours, reduces swelling, redness; after 2 days of use it got rid of the pimple completely without leaving marks
  • Smells nice
  • Price; cute packaging
  • For all skin types
  • Easy to use; very simple

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (If you need a spot treatment without any fuss, then this is your holy grail item. I seriously cannot imagine my life without this anymore! Whenever I get a pimple this is my go to product and within 24 hours, it’s gone!)

 

5 thoughts on “Review: Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

  1. Try our new spray on pimple treatment at SansZitz dot com expect results overnight with this bacteria blocking solution! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

