Review: Marc Jacobs Beauty Lovermarc-Lip Gel in Have We Met? (108)

This has been on my list to try out ever since the Marc Jacobs Beauty line was launched. If you’re a frequent reader of this blog, you already know of my love affair with Marc Jacobs (if you don’t click here & here to find out). The MJ Lovermarc-Lip gel lipstick is colour saturated, long-wearing, ‘gellified’ lipstick with a sleek shine finish. According to its makers, the formula of the lipstick is made with manoi butter that provides intense hydration for lips. It also has anti-aging benefits and 3-D plumping agent. First of all, how adorable is the name of the lipstick? The shade I purchased was in ‘Have We Met?’, which is described as a shimmering warm pink. When I swatched this at Sephora, I instantly fell in love with this because it was the perfect pink for my skin tone (& pink lippies are my weakness). It’s shimmery but not glittery and you can wear this everyday. The pink is not too intense but pink enough to be noticed. The finish is a satin with shine, so there’s no need for a lip gloss on top at all. This is probably why it’s also marketed as a lip plumper as well (it does give you the perfect pout, I kid you not). Since this lipstick is a gel-based formula, it is very creamy in texture that it glides on to your lips perfectly. The colour opacity is pretty decent for this particular shade. Since it is a shimmery pink, it’s a little bit sheer compared to the other lipsticks in the line. With that being said, the best part about this lipstick is you can build intensity so in the end the opacity isn’t a huge issue (for me at least, but you can look at the swatches and judge for yourself). At $36 (CDN), this is one product I recommend you purchase from the MJ beauty line (in any shade you desire will do) because of its buttery smooth texture and how it makes your lips feel. If you’re looking for a wearable pink that isn’t too intense, then this is the shade to go with. It’s perfect enough to wear on a daily basis and you can build the intensity for nights out. This made my lips feel hydrated and the longevity of the lipstick is great. I also love the magnetic case packaging of this lipstick. You can purchase this at any Sephora store.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Super Pigmented; you can build intensity based on your desire
  • Gel based formula; lasts long on your lips
  • Creamy, great colour payoff, velvety finish
  • Subtle Vanilla scent
  • Packaging is adorable, classic, chic

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (If there’s one thing you want to purchase from the Marc Jacobs Beauty line, it should be this particular lipstick. It’s perfect in every which way possible. I cannot wait to try the other shades!)

IMG_1035IMG_1066IMG_1036IMG_1039IMG_1040

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Marc Jacobs Beauty Lovermarc-Lip Gel in Have We Met? (108)

    1. I’ve been dying to try a peach lip product, but I find it makes me look zombie-ish…if that even makes sense? LOL But I love pinks, I seriously can’t live without a pink lip! But I think I should start broadening my horizons and trying out other bolder colours!

Leave a Reply

