Review: Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

IMG_1067IMG_1068

I’m clearly on a roll here with my Clean & Clear product reviews (if you haven’t checked them out, click here and here)! I’ve used this particular staple product for a decade now. The C&C oil absorbing sheets are blotting sheets that soak up extra oil build up on your face that build up throughout the day. They also remove shine from your face without smudging your makeup or leaving behind any sort of residue. You can see the results instantly because once you use the sheets, they turn transparent when they’re soaking up the oil (how cool is that?). The sheet themselves are pretty easy to use. The packaging is created so that you can throw them into your purse and the sheets literally come out like tissue when you open the packaging (super bonus for lazy-fuss free people like me). The sheets themselves feel soft on your skin when you use them. According to the makers, you can easily use these sheets around your nose and other oily areas of your face (the T-zone, cheeks, etc.). This is completely safe for normal to oily skin types. At less than $10 for 50 sheets (CDN), these are the best blotting sheets I have ever used. They’re inexpensive and they work like a charm. You will always find a box of these in my purse/clutch/bag. Since I have combination oily skin, this perfectly takes off excess oil around my T-zone (which is my most problematic area). The sheets have never caused my sensitive skin any issues, so that’s a bonus. I love that I can use this over makeup and my makeup won’t move or smudge a single bit. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for blotting sheets for their face because it does everything it claims to do. You can purchase this at any drugstore that sells C&C products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Removes excess oil and shine without smudging makeup
  • Doesn’t cause any irritation on the skin; perfect for normal to oily skin
  • Packaging is easy to use, simple, sleek (small enough to fit into any clutch)
  • Sheets are soft and silky
  • Doesn’t leave any residue on the skin
  • Instantly see oil being absorbed when the sheets turn transparent
  • Use it any time of the day; safe to use anywhere on the face
  • 50 sheets
  • Price

Cons:

  • None at all!

Rating: 10/10 (After using this for a decade now, I really can’t see my life without this product. This is one of the best drugstore blotting sheets I’ve ever used and I will continue to use!)

4 thoughts on “Review: Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

Leave a Reply

