Review: Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream (rinse-off formula)

IMG_1063

I’m back with another skin care product from my most trusted and favourite line, Clinique. This 7 Day Scrub cream (rinse-off formula) is an exfoliating scrub for your face. It cleanses your skin by polishing away and de-flaking dead skin. It also helps with minimizing the appearance of fine lines as well as cleans out your pores thoroughly. The formula is a cream with little fine micro-beads in them. The micro-beads are pretty gentle on my sensitive skin. This dermatologist approved, lightweight, rinse-off scrub is perfect for anyone looking for a new face scrub. I absolutely love this product! I have repurchased this almost 4 times now. I use it once a week while I’m in the shower (because the steam helps open the pores of your face and that means the scrub will work a little bit more effectively). Every single claim made by this product is true. My skin never felt irritated nor did I have any sort of breakouts. The texture of the cream is pretty smooth, despite it being a scrub and there wasn’t a harsh feeling on my face. With that being said, this scrub didn’t dry my combination oily skin but rather it helped moisturize it! It definitely did clean out the blackheads around my nose area. At $24 (CDN), this is a fantastic product that smooths out my skin, cleans out my pores and doesn’t dry my skin out. This is what you want your exfoliator to do! Although, the price is a bit much…it really is worth it! You can purchase this at any Clinique counters (Sephora, department stores, online).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • De-flakes/polishes away dead skin
  • Exfoliates
  • Dermatologist tested, light weight formula
  • Doesn’t dry skin
  • Formula is creamy with fine micro beads, doesn’t snag skin
  • Smooths skin out
  • Minimizes the appearance of fine lines
  • Helps get rid of blackheads, along with cleaning pores out

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (This is one of the best exfoliators I have ever tried in my life. It does everything it claims to do fantastically!)

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream (rinse-off formula)

Leave a Reply

