Review: The Body Shop’s Cocoa Butter Body Butter

IMG_1060

Body Butters are starting to become my weakness, especially the ones from The Body Shop. I love the variety of scents they offer because they seem to cater to everyone’s taste. This particular one has been a personal favourite for years. The Body Shop’s Cocoa Butter Body Butter is described as a rich, indulgent, chocolate-scented cream that moisturizes and softens skin for up to 24 hours. This product uses Community Trade cocoa butter, which is an excellent moisturizer that melts at body temperature. It is also very rich in essential fatty acids and antioxidants. This product is best for very dry skin and as we all know cocoa butter is great for preventing stretch marks. So, is there any truth to the claims made by this product? Hundred percent. I use this in the wintertime because my skin tends to be even dryer than usual then. I also love slathering this on before I sleep at night to keep my arms/legs moisturized all year around. This is a phenomenal body butter (believe me, I’ve tried many). Not only does it do everything you want a body butter to do, it also smells divine! My skin felt amazing instantly and over the course of time, my skin’s elasticity began to improve as well. I felt that I didn’t have to apply as much product as I did the first few times around to moisturize. This body butter is super riche. The formula is buttery smooth (duh!) and it literally melts onto your skin. At $20 (CDN), even though it is a bit pricey for a body butter…you are getting your money’s worth here (although make sure to check for in-store/online promotions because sometimes these body butters are 50% off). I recommend this product for anyone with dry skin that needs intense moisture and any chocoholics, who love chocolate scented lotions (the scent isn’t overpowering at all). Also, if you just need an overnight body moisturizer…this should be your go to product! This made my skin feel so soft to touch until I re-applied the butter the next night (so it really does last up to 24 hours!). You can purchase this at any The Body Shop stores or online!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Rich formula, not sticky, not greasy
  • Buttery smooth, melts onto your skin, absorbs quickly
  • Light chocolate scent
  • Excellent moisturizer (up to 24 hours)
  • Easy to use
  • Prevents stretch marks

Cons:

  • Price

Rating: 9.5/10 (I deducted half a point for the price but like I said, if you get these on sale…they’re worth it even more. But besides that minor factor, this is a fantastic body butter and I can’t imagine the wintertime without this product at all)

 

2 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop’s Cocoa Butter Body Butter

Leave a Reply

