Review: Sephora’s Formula X Delete All 5-Finger Nail Polish Remover

IMG_1618

I’m back with a review on a nail care product. I’ve heard a lot about this particular product for a while now. There have been different brands that have come out with similar products, which I haven’t tried so this was my first hand experience with this type of nail polish remover. Formula X for Sephora’s “delete all 5-finger nail polish remover” is an innovative way to remove nail polish off your nails. It isn’t your typical polish remover, where you have to manually scrub off the polish from your nail beds. It’s a tub with a sponge, soaked with polish remover. There are 5 little holes in them, where you insert your fingers (obviously one hand at a time). Once you insert them in there, the magic sponge does its trick and removes polish as you pull your fingers out.  After reading claims and watching Sephora’s Youtube video, I was sold. I had to get this and try it for myself. So did it magically really remove all my nail polish within seconds (as it claims)? A big fat YES! I was actually amused when I pulled my hand out and all the polish had gone away. In fact, there wasn’t really any sort of residue left on my fingers are at all! There was one downside though, my nail beds became dry but I did follow through with washing my hand with a moisturizing hand wash and then applying some moisturizing hand/nail lotion (which improved that issue). I don’t know if it’s because I left my fingers in the soaked sponge too long or not (I left them in there for about 25 seconds and wiggled them out). Other than that, this nail polish remover is amazing! At $15 (USD), it is very expensive for a polish remover but it is pretty nifty and it’s perfect for someone who doesn’t want to spend a lot of time scrubbing their nails. If you want to save time, then this product is totally for you. Personally, I’m glad I bought this only because I switch nail polishes every week and sometimes it takes forever to remove certain polishes. This product removes everything from glitter to cream to pearls and it’s just a one-step process. You can purchase this at Sephora or online (it’s currently sold out online).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Easy to use
  • Simple, fuss free polish remover
  • No liquid solution to worry about (spilling, etc.)
  • Removed nail polish super quickly and easily
  • Very cool take on the polish remover
  • Gives nails a clean slate in seconds
  • Removes creams, pearls and glitters
  • One-step process

Cons:

  • Did dry my nail beds out a lot
  • Price

Rating: 8.5/10 (I love this product for the simple fact that my nail polish was off within seconds and I didn’t have to spend time manually removing everything. I deducted points because my nail beds felt very dry right after I pulled it out of the sponge soak…but other than that this is a great product!)

IMG_1607IMG_1617

3 thoughts on “Review: Sephora’s Formula X Delete All 5-Finger Nail Polish Remover

    1. Let Me know what you think! & def a huge time saver, it doesn’t take more than 3 minutes to get the polish off from both hands! Thank for reading, super appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

