Review: The Body Shop’s Almond Hand & Nail Cream

IMG_1065

I’m a serious hand lotion junkie. If you were to go through my purse at any given moment, then you are bound to find at least 2 hand creams in there (so it’s pretty obvious that I’ve tried loads of them). This particular product I tried 5 years ago, which I bought on a whim because it was on sale, and I fell in love with it. This hand lotion goes everywhere with me. The Body Shop’s Almond Hand & Nail Cream is a hand cream that not only moisturizes your hands but your nails too (which is a huge plus point in my books). According to the creators, this formula contains two manicurist’s essentials: sweet almond oil and panthenol that leave your hands and nails completely moisturized.

Did it live up to its claims? One thousand percent! I really can’t imagine not having at least one tube of this hand cream with me all the time. I love it because the cream instantly absorbs into my hands and nails right away. It doesn’t leave a sticky or oily type feeling in my hands and my hands feel super moisturized. There’s a sweet almond oil scent to it, which isn’t a huge issue for me at all because the cream has positive effects for my hands and nails. It’s not super overpowering at all. At $20 (CDN), it is a bit pricey but you can find this product on sale almost all the time at the store (currently it’s $12 so go pick it up!). If you love hand lotions or are looking for a hand lotion that lives up to every single one of its claims, then this product is for you. Your hands will feel softer and smoother. Your nails will feel nourished and moisturized. What else can you ask for from a hand lotion? This is a product, which I’ve repurchased numerous times now so I highly recommend this! You can purchase this at any The Body Shop store or online!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizes hands and nails
  • Leaves hands soft, non greasy or sticky
  • Cures brittle nails
  • Cute packaging

Cons:

  • Price
  • Smell (not a huge issue for me but could be a problem for some)

Rating: 9.5/10 (This is a great product that I cannot live without and carry with me at all times. My hands and nails have never felt better, so this is a highly recommended product!)

 

4 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop’s Almond Hand & Nail Cream

    1. Let me know your experience with it! I absolutely cannot live without this product!!! 🙂 The matching hand wash is also divine! Thanks for reading! super appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

