Review: Clinique’s Sunscreen SPF 30 body cream

IMG_1119

I’m back with another Clinique product review (yes my obsession with this brand is ridiculous sometimes but hey everyone has their favourites right?). This is an all over sunscreen for your body, that protects against both UVA and UVB radiations. According to Clinique, it has innovative ‘SolarSmart’ complex that triggers an anti-aging repair process while at once providing skin with a high level of defense from the aging and burning effects of UVA/UVB rays. The formula also contains a boost of antioxidants to shield skin from environmental aggressors. This product is perfect for sensitive skin as it is gentle. It’s water and sweat resistant as well as oil free. As all of clinique’s products, this product is also dermatologist tested.

So after all these claims, what was my verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

I love love love this product!!! I know it’s not a surprising thing for me at all given this brand has never ceased to disappoint me with their products. I had tried various sunscreens before I got my hands on this one. I would either break out with a weird rash or I’d have patchy dried up skin (who wants that?). After using this sunscreen, I can safely say that none of those issues ever came back! In fact, my skin wasn’t greasy at all after slathering this product. It was water-resistant and sweat proof. It does have a sunscreeny smell, which disappears after application. The formula is perfect for me. It’s thick, creamy, and applies very easily. My skin didn’t burn at all, despite spending hours outside in the sun (knock on wood). With that being said, there is one downside…the price. At $27 (CDN), this is very expensive based on size and product. I’m sure there are cheaper alternatives out there but this product was definitely something that helped improve the quality of my skin. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone, despite the hefty price tag, because it truly is a quality product. You definitely do get your money’s worth with this particular product. It really is a fantastic sunscreen! You can purchase this at any Clinique counters!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Non greasy, oil free, thick and creamy formula
  • UVA/UVB protection
  • “Solar Smart” technology
  • Perfect for sensitive skin

Cons:

  • Price
  • Smell (not a huge issue for me but it isn’t fragrance free)

Rating: 9/10 (I really wish this was cheaper but it doesn’t overshadow the fact that this is an amazing sunscreen. My skin has never felt better when I’m out in the sun! This is a must buy for anyone looking for a great quality sunscreen)

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s Sunscreen SPF 30 body cream

Leave a Reply

