Review: Clinique’s All About The Eyes Eye Cream

IMG_1062

Yes, another Clinique product to review (I could probably become their unofficial spokesperson now that I’ve tried a lot of their products). Clinique’s All About the Eyes Eye cream had been on my list to try for a while now because of all the raves it has received. This product is made for all skin types and is hypoallergenic as well as ophthalmologist. According to Clinique, this is a lightweight eye cream, that diminishes the appearance of puffs and under-eye circles. It’s gel-cream formula can be used as a base before applying eye makeup to keep the make up in place, while hydrating both eye lids and the under eye area. This formula also brightens dark circles and can be used both day/night!

So after all these claims, what was my verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

Before I begin, I must say how important it is to start using an eye cream in your 20s (unless you are extremely blessed with good genes). Initially, I was unaware of the fact that separate creams for the eye area existed, but the more research I did the more I realized how important it is. Using eye creams early on can reduce your chances of getting fine lines and wrinkles when you are older (not that it will eliminate it altogether but it will help reduce the appearance of them). With that being said, I really do like this product a lot! This is the perfect eye cream for beginners or for someone who is just dabbling into eye creams. I also think this is perfect for anyone in their 20s as well because the main focus of this eye cream is to de-puff the eye area and brighten under eye circles all while helping prevent the appearance of future fine lines (at least that’s how I felt when I used this eye cream). At $37 (CDN), it really is an investment for your eye area. After using two bottles of this, I didn’t have puffy under eyes nor did I have dark under eye circles. The one thing I loved about this product was that it kept my eye area moisturized without feeling greasy at all! Also, my eye make up doesn’t even budge when I use this as a base! So as you can see, this product pretty much does everything it claims to do! You can purchase this at any Clinique counters or online.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Ophthalmologist tested/hypoallergenic
  • For all skin types
  • Gel cream formula/lightweight (doesn’t dry out the eye area)
  • Eye area feels moisturized/holds eye make up in place
  • De puffs eyes/brightens under eye circles

Cons:

  • Price for the size

Rating: 8.5/10 (I do like this product but it’s really expensive and that’s why I deducted the points there but other than that this is good product and does everything it claims to do!)

5 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s All About The Eyes Eye Cream

    1. Thank you 🙂 and wow! I was actually looking to try the Bobbi Brown eye cream because it has had amazing reviews, but looks like this one always wins for me though…just can’t get myself to purchase another brand! 🙂

Leave a Reply

