Review: Too Faced Cosmetics’ La Crème in Coral Fire

IMG_1041

This is one of my favourite makeup brands because of the amazing quality of products it has to offer. I find myself heading over to the Too Faced Kiosk whenever I’m at a Sephora. This particular product I purchased a while ago because I was on the hunt for the perfect lipstick that moisturizes my lips all while giving me great colour. The Too Faced Cosmetics‘ La creme lipsticks are described as a rich and creamy lip colour infused with moisturizing and strengthening benefits. It offers your lips with luxurious colour and super moisturizers including white lotus flower and power peptides. I wanted a colour that not only would work well with my skin tone but would also be a little bolder and I stumbled upon Coral Fire. Coral Fire is described as a coral-red colour. When swatched, it’s not as red as it is more pink, but it’s a perfect balance of coral-pink-red (if that even makes sense!).

So after all these claims, what was my verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

I love love love love love this lipstick with all my heart! First of all, the pigmentation is incredible for a lipstick that has a rich cream formula. One gentle swipe of this will give you pretty decent colour (you can also build up the intensity in two swipes). Secondly, the formula is phenomenal. It’s a moisturizing lipstick so it feels like you have lip balm on more than a lipstick. It doesn’t dry out your lips and keeps them hydrated (which is what I wanted). The creamy formula glides on perfectly on my lips. Thirdly, the longevity of this product is good for a creamy lipstick. Most times, I find that a moisturizing lipstick doesn’t last long on your lips but this didn’t wear off as quickly as I thought, so that is a huge plus point. Lastly, the packaging and colour are so beautiful! I haven’t come across a colour like this so it was a great addition to my lipstick collection. Coral Fire is the perfect red coral with a hint of pink! The gold packaging is also very chic and very stylish! At $26 (CDN), it is expensive but it is worth every bit of your money. If my reasons aren’t enough to convince you, then I suggest you go swatch the colours yourself at a Sephora and I guarantee that you will end up purchasing at least one of the colours (if not Coral Fire). You can purchase this at any Too Faced Cosmetics’ counters, Sephora or online on their website!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizes lips
  • Creamy, rich, moisturizing formula
  • Good longevity, amazing pigmentation
  • Cute packaging, beautiful colour

Cons:

  • Price (can be an issue for some)

Rating: 9.5/10 (I deducted half a point for the price but other than that this is an amazing lipstick and I can’t wait to purchase more of the other colours to see if they match up to Coral Fire)

IMG_1043IMG_1044IMG_1045

12 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced Cosmetics’ La Crème in Coral Fire

    1. I’m jealous! I don’t think I’d be able to save any money I’d make if I were working at a Sephora! haha! It really is isn’t it? Love the unique colour! Thanks for reading, super appreciate it 🙂

    1. Honestly, one of the most underrated makeup brand out there! All of the products I have either purchased or received have been phenomenal!!! Thanks for reading, super appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

