Review: Buxom’s Buxom Lash Mascara

IMG_1780

As many of the readers of this blog are already aware, mascaras are a weakness for me. I seem to own so many of them because I’m always on the hunt to find the perfect one. Especially, for a mascara which not only gives me the right amount of volume but also separates my lashes without drying them out. I find that most times I can rarely find a mascara that does it all. So when I stumbled upon Buxom’s Buxom Lash, I wasn’t really sure on what to expect because I hadn’t heard of this line all that much. All I knew that it was an extension of the Bare Escentuals line (some of their products are divine), so I knew that it had to be decent. The Buxom lash is described as an intensely volumizing mascara for bigger, fuller lashes. It is said that this product transforms your lashes. It’s vitamin-enriched, clump resistant formula deepens, darkens, and thickens while the curvy hourglass-shaped brush evenly coats lashes from root to tip. This product is paraben and phthalates free. It also doesn’t contain any synthetic fragrances, dyes or petrochemicals.

So what was my verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

I am in love with this mascara so much so that it travels with me everywhere. All the claims made by this product is 1000% correct. The moment I applied this onto my lashes I was impressed by how my lashes were separated perfectly without any sort of clumping! My lashes totally did transform into something I didn’t expect at all! My lashes didn’t feel dry, nor were there any sort of flakes (which I find to be an issue with a lot of the volumizing mascaras). One coat of this mascara defined, volumized, thickened, darkened and deepened my eye lashes! My lashes felt fantastic (if that’s even possible!). I love black mascaras because my eye lashes are black and they just enhance what I have. The one thing that distinguishes this mascara from the others is its brush wand. It’s not your typical bristles, it’s got an hour glass shape which I think is perfect for my eyelashes because it separated and coated every lash evenly. At $24 (CDN), this should be in everyone’s makeup drawer. If you are looking for a mascara to try, this is it. It’s phenomenal and it is as good as some of the higher end mascaras! You can purchase this at any Bare Essentials store, Sephora or any Buxom Kiosks.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Volumizes lashes for bigger, fuller lashes, black mascara
  • Vitamin enriched, no parabens, dyes, fragrance
  • Clump resistant, thickens, deepens, darkens lashes
  • Amazing brush, the bristles are phenomenal

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (If I could, then I’d rate this even higher. This is a phenomenal mascara and cannot be missed!)

 

IMG_1781

IMG_1782 IMG_1784

11 thoughts on “Review: Buxom’s Buxom Lash Mascara

Leave a Reply

