Review: Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

CHECK OUT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL FOR MORE: bit.ly/daffdiaries

IMG_1778

Yes Yes Yes! I’m reviewing another Clinique product. But I can assure you, this is probably my most favourite and most repurchased product by Clinique. Years ago, I was having issues finding the perfect moisturizer for my combination oily skin. I found that either the moisturizers would be too greasy for my skin or would leave dry patches on my skin. After trying a bunch of different moisturizers without any sort of luck, I heard about this raved about product. Various bloggers/Vloggers would always catapult this product to a cult favourite status, so I figured I had to try it. Clinique’s dramatically different moisturizing gel is described as a lightweight, oil-free hydrator for combination and oily skin. Part of the 3-step system (which you don’t have to follow), this moisturizer not only moisturizes your skin but also helps maintain optimal moisture balance. The gel texture provides a refreshing “moisture drink” for the complexion, without causing congestion. After using this product, your skin will be left smooth, soft and comfortable.

What’s my verdict on this product? Do I love it or hate it?

If this product was ever discontinued, then I think I would hide under a rock for the rest of my life (okay I wouldn’t but you catch my drift here…). This has to be one of the best moisturizers I have ever tried in my life. It’s so hard to find the perfect one for my combination oily skin, but this is it. Ever since I began using this 2.5 years ago, I haven’t switched to any other moisturizers (I also use this as part of my 3-step skincare regiment, more on that soon). Since it’s a gel-like formula, it’s perfect for anyone with combination oily/oily skin. It feels comfortable on your skin without leaving any sort of dry patches or greasy spots at all. The formula absorbs perfectly leaving my skin smooth and soft to touch. The elasticity of my skin has also improved ‘dramatically’ since I first started using this product. There really is no negative aspects of this product that I have found and now I know why this product is a cult favourite and is so often raved about by everyone! At $32(CDN), you get the best moisturizer for combination oily/oily skin. This will dramatically change your skin’s texture for the better! I cannot imagine my life without this product at all. You can purchase this at any Clinique counters or online!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Lightweight, oil-free
  • Perfect for combination oily/oily skin
  • Leaves skin soft, smooth, comfortable
  • Dramatically changes your skin’s texture
  • Gel-like formula that hydrates skin

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (This is a holy grail item for me! This is a must try for anyone with oily/combination oily skin. Trust me, you will see your skin ‘dramatically’ change for the better after a weeks use!)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Leave a Reply

