Review: Laura Mercier’s Lip Glace in Bare Naked

IMG_1788

Lip Glosses hold a special place in my heart because my first ever Sephora purchase was a lip gloss. I remember being obsessed with lip glosses as my main go-to lip product, when I was younger. Now I don’t use them as much, but I still do try to incorporate them in my makeup routine from time to time. I received this deluxe sample from a gift with purchase and I was very ecstatic to try it because I had never tried a Laura Mercier lip glace before (this has been a cult favourite amongst beauty bloggers/vloggers). Laura Mercier’s Lip Glace in Bare Naked is described as a beige champagne, which is your basic sheer nude without the sparkles. This lip glace is described as a brilliant lip gloss that gives you a sheer, high-shine gloss which can be worn alone or layered over other lip colours to add a touch of luster to the lips.

What’s my verdict on this product? Do I love it or hate it?

This has to be one of the best lip glosses I have ever tried and I’ve beaten myself up for not getting my hands on this product earlier in my life (believe me I’ve tried my share of lip glosses). Everything about this product is phenomenal. The texture and formula of this lip gloss is fantastic. It’s not super sticky, nor does it feel sticky on your lips. The consistency is perfect for a lip gloss. It hydrates your lips without feeling heavy. The packaging is simple and easy to use (your typical lip gloss). I love this colour because it’s sheer without being a clear gloss. So, it’s perfect for layering on top of other lip products. You can also wear this alone and it’ll give your lips a perfect sheen. I’ve tried them both ways and I am super impressed because it looked amazing both ways. The longevity of the product isn’t bad either. I did have to reapply midway through the night, but that’s expected with most lip glosses.

The only downside to this product?

The price. At a whopping $29 (CDN), this high-end lip gloss is extremely expensive but totally worth every penny. This is a great investment for a lip gloss junkie or even a first time lip gloss user. This product has to be the perfect lip gloss and I can’t wait to try the other shades in the range to compare and contrast! You can purchase this at your local Sephora and/or any Laura Mercier counters/online.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Brilliant shine
  • Perfect texture, not goopy or sticky
  • Smells like vanilla
  • Sheer, not sparkly

Cons:

  • Price

Rating: 9/10 (The price is the main factor why I deducted a point, but this product is phenomenal and has to be the perfect lip gloss)

IMG_1789 IMG_1791  IMG_1792 IMG_1793

3 thoughts on “Review: Laura Mercier’s Lip Glace in Bare Naked

  1. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader
    amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

