Review: Maybelline New York’s Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow in Tenacious Teal

IMG_2185IMG_2182

This product has been on the market for a while now and has also been raved immensely by almost every person that’s used this product. So of course, I had to give it a try! Maybelline New York’s Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadows are described as one of their longest-lasting shadows. Their ink technology supposedly has created one of the most super-saturated colours. According to them, this cream gel smoothes on for vibrant colour that does not fade, crease and is perfect for sensitive eyes. The colour I chose to try was Tenacious Teal, which is your basic sheeny teal colour with microfine glitter pieces. When I swatched this from the tester, I instantly fell in love because to me it was the perfect teal!

What was my verdict on this product? 

I absolutely love this product! This has to be one of the best cream gel shadows I have ever tried. The formula isn’t chunky or dry, it’s the perfect consistency. When applied on the eyelids, this product does not crease or fade. With one sweep, you are getting colour that’s super opaque. You can build the colour for drama and it doesn’t look heavy or feel strange on your lids (which can happen with most cream-based products). The best part of this product has to be its longevity! Although, I haven’t tried leaving this on for 24 hours straight…I have had it on for almost half a day and it looks like I just applied it to my eyelids! This product does not budge or move at all, which is perfect for those hot summer days! It’s perfect to wear as a liner (on both top and/or bottom lash lines) and it also makes a perfect base to make other eye shadows pop! You can apply this with a dense brush or your fingers (I’ve tried both and they work just as well). At less than $8 (CDN), you are seriously getting an amazing product. This product is so good that it can actually compete and beat out some of the higher end cream gel shadows in the market. Personally, I think everyone should own this particular product because it is the perfect teal. It has no fallout at all given that it has tiny glitter pieces blended in there. The colour is vibrant and isn’t sheer at all! This is one gorgeous colour! My favourite way to use this is to line my bottom lash line to make my eye makeup pop! I also love just using this on its own on my eyelids and creating a smokey eye with it! You can purchase this at any drugstore that sells Maybelline products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Long lasting, 24 hour wear
  • Super saturated and opaque colour
  • Gorgeous colour, perfect teal, no fall out
  • Doesn’t fade, budge, crease or move
  • Perfect for sensitive eyes
  • Price

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (This is the perfect cream gel shadow I have ever tried and this is the perfect teal! I’m so impressed that I can’t wait to try the other colours in this range)

IMG_2187IMG_2202

3 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline New York’s Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow in Tenacious Teal

    1. Thank you soo much!! I really appreciate it! 🙂 x and Oh I def will! I can’t wait to try out all of the colours from this range of products!!! Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂

Leave a Reply

