Review: Nivea Lip Butter Original

IMG_1803

This was a product I bought on a whim because anyone and everyone I had spoken to kept telling me that I had to try this product. Since I had not heard about this particular product before, I had to give it a try to see what all the fuss is about! By now, everyone is well aware of my obsession with lip balms. I cannot function unless I have at least one lip balm with me at all times (yes it’s kind of crazy, I know). Nivea, as a brand, has been around ever since I was little. My expectations for this product was extremely high given the brand & its trusted popularity. Nivea’s Lip butter comes in 3 different scents and I decided to go with the Original, as it had no major fragrance to it. According to Nivea, this lip butter has something called “Hydra IQ” that contains shea butter and almond oil to provide intensive moisture to your lips. By doing this, it provides your lips with long-lasting care. This original formula relieves dryness and restores moisture balance for sensationally soft lips. It’s also dermatologist tested.

What was my verdict on this product?

My expectations were blown away with this product. I love this lip balm, so much so that I have been reaching for this product non-stop. It has got to be one of the best drugstore lip balms I have ever tried. Every single claim made by this product is true. My lips immediately felt moisturized and over the course of a week, my lips were unbelievably soft! Any dryness that I had, was eliminated within one day’s use of this product. This is perfect for layering under other lip products. It is also perfect on its own as it gives you a natural shine on your lips. I didn’t have to reapply this product as much as I thought I would. In fact, with one swipe this was good for about half the day (which is pretty amazing). Since it instantly moisturizes your lips without feeling heavy, you don’t have to reapply as often! Even the product size is incredible for its price. You are getting a generous amount! It’s small enough to fit into your evening clutch as well. The best part about this product is the price! At $2 (CDN), this is one of the most inexpensive lip balms out there. This is one product I recommend for everyone to try. You can purchase this at any drugstore that sells Nivea products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Incredible longevity
  • Keeps lips moisturized for super soft lips
  • Relieves dryness
  • No fragrance, has almond oil & shea butter
  • Price

Cons:

  • NONE!!!

Rating: 10/10 (If I could rate this product higher, I would. This is an amazing lip balm at an amazing price! This product should not be missed at all!)

IMG_1804IMG_1805

 

One thought on “Review: Nivea Lip Butter Original

Leave a Reply

