Review: Benefit Cosmetics’ Eye Bright

 IMG_2130

Running late and on no sleep? Pulled an all-nighter writing reports, essays, doing work, prepping for a meeting? Are you on the hunt for a product that will make your eyes look awake even if you are running on 2 hours of sleep? Well fear not, Benefit Cosmetics has the perfect solution for you! The Benefit Cosmetics’ Eye Bright is a creamy liner stick that is an instant eye brightener. According to the creators, this is literally a nap in a stick. Once you apply this to your eyes, your eyes will instantly get a “wide-eyed-awake” look. This eye brightener is a “pink-perk-me-up” which brightens your eyes and “your spirits in a single stroke” which is perfect for all skin tones. When a product promises you this much, you know you have to give it whirl! So of course, I went ahead and had to try this out for myself to see if it really works.

What was my final verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

Initially, I did not like this product at all (wait it gets better). I was using it as an eyeliner for my lower lash line and it wasn’t doing anything for me at all. It wouldn’t brighten and it just seemed like I was putting chalky pink eyeliner on. Being so disappointed and unimpressed, I put it in my makeup drawer and it stayed there for a while. Then, I came across this video from Benefit and realized that I was using this product incorrectly. After finally figuring out how to use this properly, I went back to trying it out again. Ever since then, this has been my go to product before I head off to work now (see how knowing how to use a product correctly can change the outcome of a product!). The product itself is designed like a chunky eyeliner. The consistency of the liner is creamy, which I love. When applied, you can blend perfectly without any sort of chalky residue. The pink liner is not shimmery but does have light reflectors which work to give your eyes a “wide-eyed” look. This is meant to be applied on your eye area after your whole makeup routine. So after this whole experience, I can safely say that I absolutely like this product a lot. All the claims this product makes is in fact true. I’ve noticed that my eyes do look a lot wider and awake after I apply this. In fact, other people have noticed this on me too, which is a plus. At $25 (CDN), it is a pricey ordeal but I do think this product is worth a try. If you are looking for something that will wake your eyes up and not make you look tired, then this product is a must have! I’m glad I tried it and had the experience that I had. This product was way more effective after I figured out how to use it properly! You can purchase this at any Benefit Cosmetics counter or online, I purchased mine from Sephora.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Creamy
  • Blend-able
  • Gives you a wide-awake look, when used properly

Cons:

  • A little confusing on how to use, initially
  • Price

Rating: 8/10 (Once you know how to use this properly, this is a good product! If you are looking for a quick wake me up in a stick, then this is the product for you)

IMG_2133IMG_2134IMG_2135 IMG_2488

As you can see this is where you apply Eye Bright the right way to get effective results, then blend into the skin and it will totally become translucent. 

Leave a Reply

