Review: Make Up Forever’s HD Microfinish Powder

IMG_0991

Make Up Forever is a luxe makeup brand that I discovered while roving the shelves at Sephora. Although, I’m not too familiar with this brand, I had heard rave reviews about a lot of their products from friends, family and other bloggers. I’ve tried a few products and I’ve grown to love them. This particular product I received as part of a foundation kit. Make Up Forever’s HD Microfinish Powder is a makeup setting powder. You apply this after your foundation routine and also on bare skin as well. This award-winning powder is translucent and made of 100% mineral silica. It’s a luxe powder that’s meant to mattify your skin without changing its natural contours and it softens the appearances of imperfections, fine lines, & pores. On top of all of that, it also is supposed to even out your skin’s complexion leaving you with a glowing and radiant look. It’s talc free, dermatologist tested, won’t dry out your skin and is a universal shade for all skin tones. The powder itself is microfine, lightweight, and silky in texture, making this a cult favourite amongst makeup artists. This finishing powder will leave your makeup look with a soft focus effect for a flawless finish!

What was my final verdict on this product? Did I love it or hate it?

As you can see, this product is making quite a lot of claims that most products don’t tend to do. After using this for almost a year and a half, I can safely say that this is one beauty product I am immensely in love with. I completely understand why this is a beauty cult favourite. This was my first ever finishing powder I had ever tried and I find myself (despite trying new ones time to time) going back to this all the time. I’ve applied it both with different types of foundations and on bare skin. It has worked equally well each time. This also photographs amazingly well. Your face looks as flawless in pictures as it does in person when you use this product. I had no skin irritations nor did it leave any sort of white residue on my face (it blended phenomenally and was extremely translucent). It didn’t feel like I had any extra product on my face on at all, it was smooth and light. On top of giving me a flawless face effect, it also kept parts of my oily skin at bay (bonus!). At $39 (CDN), this is a very expensive setting powder but I guarantee you it is worth it. You get a big serving, which will last you a long time. It gives you that glowing, radiant and flawless skin, which has impressed me the most. Every claim made is true with this product and I really think everyone should own this! You can purchase this online or at Sephora (that’s where I got mine)!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Micro-fine powder, lightweight, translucent, doesn’t feel heavy on skin
  • One universal shade for all skin tones/types; doesn’t leave any residue, blends perfectly well
  • A lot of product that will last you a long while; silky texture
  • Can be applied over any foundation or bare skin
  • Leaves you with flawless, radiant, glowing skin; looks amazing in pictures
  • Didn’t irritate the skin, mattifies skin
  • Blurred imperfections, pores, fine lines; gives you a soft focus effect

Cons:

  • Price

Rating: 9.5/10 (I always find myself going back to this amazing product! There is a reason why this is an award-winning cult favourite. This is a must have/try for all!)

 

  IMG_0992IMG_2636

5 thoughts on “Review: Make Up Forever’s HD Microfinish Powder

Leave a Reply

