Review: Clinique’s Liquid Facial Soap (Mild)

IMG_3164IMG_3165

Washing your face twice a day (in the morning and at night) is an important aspect of a great skin care routine. With that being said, it’s as equally as important to have a skin cleanser that is right for your skin type because that will ultimately get you to amazing and flawless skin! If you’re an avid reader of this blog, then you are already aware of my love for Clinique skin care products. In fact, you can read about them here. Clinique’s liquid facial mild soap is a clear cleanser. This cleanser lathers up when you use it with lukewarm water to wash your face. It leaves your skin soft while it gently rinses off any dirt, oil and/or makeup. According to its makers, this soap maintains protective lipids and loosens surface flakes to leave skin clean, comfortable, and refreshed. It also protects the skin’s natural moisture balance so there’s no dry or taut feeling. The mild soap is for dry, combination to normal skin types.

My Verdict?

I’ve used this product for a while now and I can safely say that this is one of my favourites till date. I use the 3-step skin care system from Clinique, so that’s how I was initially introduced to this cleanser about a few years ago. Every single claim made by this clear cleanser is true. It lathers, rinses, cleans and refreshes perfectly. My skin feels soft to touch and not dry at all after using this cleanser. I didn’t have any negative reactions from using this product at all (be it a breakout or any sort of redness). This is definitely perfect for sensitive skin. This removes any excess makeup, dirt and oil pretty well. I use this product with my Clarisonic Mia and it lathers well. I’ve seen a significant change in my skin after using this product. At $20 (CDN), this product is a must try for any skin care lover or anyone looking for a mild skin cleanser. This is a great investment for the wellness of your skin! You can purchase this online or at any Clinique counters.  

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Not drying, doesn’t leave a tight feeling in the skin
  • Cleans out any excess dirt, oil, makeup
  • Leaves skin super soft to touch and clean without a squeaky feeling
  • Refreshes skin, balances natural moisture

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (If I was stranded on an island, this would definitely be one of the things I would want with me. This is a definite must try for any skin care lover!)

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s Liquid Facial Soap (Mild)

Leave a Reply

