Review: Clean & Clear’s Soothing Eye Makeup Remover

 IMG_3372

I have always loved Clean and Clear’s line of products. They’ve been my trusted brand to rely on ever since I was a tween (yes, their products were one of the first skincare products I have ever purchased). So my expectations for any new Clean and Clear products, that I try, are always high. With that being said, I was so excited to try their take on eye makeup remover. According to its makers, this oil-free dual-phase formula gently and effectively dissolves all traces of eye makeup, including anything that’s waterproof and longwear. It soothes the delicate skin around your eyes with cucumber extracts and conditioners so that you are left with a smooth and clean surface. This is perfect for any type of skin including sensitive.

My verdict?

This has to be the best drugstore eye makeup remover I have ever tried. In fact, I’ve repurchased this probably 3 times now. This product surpassed all my high expectations. Firstly, there’s no thick left over residue when you use it to remove eye makeup. I find a lot of eye makeup removers leave an oily type of residue on your eyes, which you have to scrub off with warm water. With this product I found that just one swipe with a cotton pad removed pretty much every thing I had on. After I rinsed with warm water, my eye area didn’t feel dry at all. Secondly, this removes everything! I have used other products where almost everything comes off and I have to sometimes scrub (which is not safe for the delicate skin around your eyes). But with this, one soaked cotton pad did the trick. Everything came off! Also, I have extremely sensitive skin and this didn’t irritate my skin at all, which is why I love it so much more. All in all, this is a great inexpensive (less that $9 CDN) eye makeup remover everyone should try. This is my favourite eye makeup remover and even though I’ve tried a bunch of different ones, I always go back to this one! You can purchase this at any Clean and Clear retailers (any drugstores).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Inexpensive
  • Removes all traces of eye makeup, including waterproof and long wearing
  • Simple and easy to use
  • Soothes the delicate skin around the eyes, doesn’t dry out the skin
  • Perfect for any skin type, including sensitive

Cons:

  • Nothing

Rating: 10/10 (If I could rate this product higher, then I would. Everyone who wears eye makeup should try this product, trust me you won’t be disappointed at all!)

3 thoughts on “Review: Clean & Clear’s Soothing Eye Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

