Review: Clinique’s High Impact Mascara in Black

IMG_2925

If you are an avid reader of this blog, then you are already aware of my obsession with Clinique’s products. Their skin care line is a staple in my skin care routine, but in the past few months, I’ve been dabbling into their makeup line. This mascara was given to me by the lovely lady at the Clinique counter located in the Hudson’s Bay at Erin Mills Town Centre. Initially, I was skeptical about trying another new mascara but I figured why not give this a whirl, since Clinique hasn’t disappointed me yet. Clinique’s High Impact Mascara is a volumizing and thickening mascara. The bristles on the brush are thick and coarse enough to add extra volume and length to every lash. The colour I received is black. This mascara is intended to give you pigmented, plush, & dramatic lashes without looking clumpy. According to Clinique, once you wear this, you will feel naked without it. With claims like that, you know I had to give it a try!

My Verdict?

I am so glad I tried this mascara out because it really ended up surprising me. I found that my lashes were plush and volumized with just one stroke of this mascara. My lashes were also instantly thickened. They looked perfectly fanned out. I experienced no clumping or dry flakes from this product at all. The bristles on the brush are perfectly coarse so that it can separate each and every lash. This way all your lashes get coated with this amazing pigmented product. My lashes were not dried out, they felt soft to touch. With one sweep of this mascara, my lashes looked instantly fuller and dramatic than they usually are. The price of this product is incredible. At $19 (CDN), you really are getting your money’s worth. This is one quality mascara that will not disappoint anyone. I have extremely sensitive eyes and this product didn’t give me any sort of bad reaction. This particular mascara wasn’t waterproof, but I can say that the mascara stayed on until I used makeup remover to remove it. It didn’t smudge or give me racoon eyes. The formula of this product isn’t overly moussey or creamy. I find that it’s the perfect consistency for a thickening mascara. This is a definite must try for any mascara lover! You can purchase this at any Clinique counter at the Hudson’s Bay.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Not drying, no clumping
  • Amazing pigmentation
  • Separates each lash, adds volume and thickens lashes
  • Amazing brush/wand; nice formula
  • Ophthalmologist tested

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 9/10 (This is a pretty awesome mascara for its price and everyone who’s a makeup lover should give this a try!)

IMG_2928

4 thoughts on “Review: Clinique’s High Impact Mascara in Black

Leave a Reply

