Review: Benefit’s Posietint

IMG_2913

I have been loving trying out Benefit’s line of liquid lip/cheek stains lately (read my review on Benefit’s Benetint right here). Benefit’s line of cheek and lip stains have been getting rave reviews lately, so I was extremely excited to try this particular colour. I was very impressed with Benetint, so my expectations for Posietint was probably a lot higher than it should’ve been. Benefit’s Posietint is the same thing as their Benetint, only in a light petal pink colour. This product is meant to give you a natural looking flush on your cheeks and a natural tint to your lips. The colour is sheer, but it’s meant to leave a noticeable amount of colour wherever you apply it. According to Benefit, this product is completely smudge/budge proof. It’s a liquid-gel formula, which makes it easy to blend on to your cheeks/lips. It’s supposed to be perfect for all complexions and the longevity of this product is amazing. Now with this many claims, I was dying to try this out especially since Benetint is one of my all time favourite stains!

My verdict?

IMG_2915

I can’t say I love it more than Benetint because that to me is perfect as a stain, but I do like this product for what it does. Firstly, the packaging is one of my favourites. It’s like a nail polish bottle and the size is pretty generous. The brush tip is perfect for application but make sure you blend right away because the product dries really quickly. Secondly, the longevity of this stain is one of the best I have ever seen or experienced. It didn’t budge, smudge or move at all. I had to use makeup remover to remove it. Thirdly, I love the formula of this stain. The liquid’s consistency isn’t runny and it’s gel like, which is perfect for when you have to blend this. It blends incredibly well, which is great because it leaves you with the most natural looking application (although this might take a few tries to achieve). Lastly, the colour pay off is not completely horrible. It’s a sheer colour, which I expected, but I found that for the colour to appear on my cheeks, I had to apply it a few times to build the colour. Also, I think my expectation was extremely high since I was comparing it to Benetint, which has an amazing colour pay off. After trying this for a while, I figured that perhaps this colour is meant for lighter complexions than darker ones. Not to say that it didn’t work, I still did get a natural flush but as I said I had to build the colour up. I think this will be an incredible product with people with lighter skin tones. All in all, this is a fantastic product. You aren’t really being lied to when you read all about the claims this makes. At $36(CDN), you can purchase this at any Benefit retailers (I got this from Sephora). Buy this, if you want a super natural light pink stain on your lips and cheeks.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x 

Pros:

  • Smudge proof; doesn’t budge until you use make up remover.
  • Doesn’t dry out your skin.
  • Looks super natural when you apply, blends really well
  • Lasted literally for the whole day.

Cons:

  • Price (not a huge issue for me but could be a problem for others).
  • Make sure to apply to one cheek at a time to avoid streaks.
  • Takes a few tries before you can master using this, especially as a cheek product (which again once you get a hang off, it’s easy).
  • The colour might be too sheer for my skin tone, but you do see a subtle colour.

Rating: 8/10 (This is a great product for someone with a lighter skin tone than mine. The formula is phenomenal!)

IMG_2917IMG_2918

2 thoughts on “Review: Benefit’s Posietint

  1. Still haven’t mastered stains. Either I blend too soon that most of it winds up on my fingers, or I blend too late and I get streaks on my cheeks. Love this color, though. I also like how unique Lollitint looks. 🙂

    1. You know what, it took me a long time before I was able to figure out the right way to use it! I usually dot on my cheek and blend right away with my fingers and then build based on how each layer comes out! But I love using these tints on my lips more, I find it to be more effective that way! I can’t wait to try Lollitint! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

