Review: Aveeno Fresh Essentials Hydrating Night Cream

IMG_3853 IMG_3843

If you are an avid reader of this blog, then you are already aware of how much I love to try out different skin care products. So when Aveeno sent me this product to try out, I was more than ecstatic (they were also kind enough to send me a daily moisturizer and a facial scrub, which I’ll post more about in the upcoming weeks)! I have been on the hunt for the perfect night cream for the longest time, so when I was doing my research on this particular product, I literally couldn’t wait to try it. The Aveeno Fresh Essentials line has to be one of the coolest lines out there. It’s been formulated and designed to treat dull, dehydrated and tired skin! Now this is usually the result of the daily stresses of life and when you have a product that can combat that, you know you’re literally in for a treat! Aveeno Fresh Essentials Hydrating Night cream has been formulated and created with anti oxidant active naturals Southernwood extract and vitamins A, C, and E. It’s oil free and hypoallergenic, which is great for someone like me who has sensitive combination oily skin! This night cream works while you sleep by replenishing your skin’s moisture barrier so that you wake up with the softest, smoothest, refreshed and renewed skin! Obviously, this night cream is meant to hydrate your skin by working with the natural moisture reserves of your skin during it’s nightly rebuilding phase. This clinically proven product saw 100% of women who used this, showed improvement in the look of their stressed skin! With claims like that I was jumping up and down to try it out!

My Verdict?

 IMG_3846

If this product wasn’t sent to me, then I would have STILL purchased it. I absolutely LOVE this night cream. It literally has done wonders for my skin, especially now that we are in the winter months! Firstly, I love the texture and feel of this cream. You really don’t have to use a lot of this product (you know as they say, a little goes a long way). The texture of this night cream is thick and smooth, which is what you want with a hydrating night cream. It slathers and melts onto my skin when applied and I’m instantly left with smoother and soft skin. Secondly, the feel of this product is incredible! As I said, after I had applied it, I already felt the effects of this cream kicking in. I was in for even more of a surprise when I woke up! I woke up with soft, smooth, and more awake looking skin (if that makes sense). Also, I won’t lie I was tempted to belt out Beyonce’s Flawless because my skin felt so amazing! Thirdly, I have been using this for a few weeks now and I can say with all my heart that I have actually seen a change in my skin’s elasticity. My skin doesn’t look as tired or dull. Another thing I noticed is how much more hydrated my skin feels. Since I have combination oily skin, I tend to get dry patches here and there (especially during the winter time) and this has pretty much eliminated that altogether! Fourthly, the packaging and the size of this product are easy to use and great. At $19.99 (CDN), you are really getting your money’s worth! This product is in the form of a jar (49mL), so it’s pretty simple to use. All in all, the improvements that I have noticed on my skin have been great! My skin feels luxuriously rejuvenated. I absolutely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a night cream. This product is as great as some of the ultra expensive night creams out there that I have tried. You can purchase this at nationwide food, drugstores and mass merchandisers (like walmart, target, shopper’s drugmart, etc.).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Instantly smooths, softens your skin on application
  • Amazing texture, oil free, hypoallergenic
  • Easy to use, worth the money
  • You will see instant improvements within the first week of use
  • Hydrates, replenishes the skin with tons of moisture
  • Formulated with anti-oxidants, Vitamins A, C, & E, made with active naturals Southernwood
  • Smells really nice

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (One of the best drugstore night creams I have ever tried and I’m pretty sure I will be purchasing this once I have used it all!)

P.S.: Look out for my review on this very skin care line’s daily moisturizer and scrub in the next few weeks! 🙂

IMG_3852 IMG_3850

*Disclaimer: This product was sent to me to try out. My honest opinion has been formulated after using this product for a few weeks and the PR company has not influenced that in any way or form.*

3 thoughts on “Review: Aveeno Fresh Essentials Hydrating Night Cream

Leave a Reply

