Review: Aveeno Fresh Essentials’ Daily Nourishing Moisturizer SPF 30

IMG_4040

Did you know that even in the wintertime, it is highly important to wear a daily moisturizer with SPF? I don’t think I have to stress this anymore than it should be because everyone is well aware of why it’s important to protect your skin from the sun’s harsh rays. Well fear not, Aveeno’s Fresh Essential’s line is here to help you with that! This daily nourishing moisturizer is a lightweight formula packed with vitamins A, C and E as well as anti-oxidants. According to its makers, this has been clinically proven to replenish moisture to dry & stressed skin. On top of these excellent benefits, it also softens and smoothes out your skin to strengthen the skin’s moisture barrier. This moisturizer’s formula uses “Active Naturals” Southernwood Extract. This oil-free, hypoallergenic moisturizer has SPF 30, which helps protect your skin from UVA/UVB rays. As always, this Fresh Essentials’ product is meant to improve dull skin which can result from environmental stressors!

My Verdict?

 IMG_4041IMG_4042

I have grown to like this moisturizer a lot. Firstly, the formula of this product is great. It’s lightweight, smooth and it blends perfectly on to my skin. It has vitamins and anti-oxidants that are supposed to be great for your skin. I can truly say that my skin has felt better every day with the use of this product. Secondly, it moisturizes my skin really well. I find that during the winter months, my skin dries out really quickly (even when I use a moisturizer). But with the use of this product, my combination oily skin felt perfectly moisturized all day long. Also, my skin was super soft to touch and it was surprisingly smoother. Thirdly, I love the fact that it has a SPF 30 in it. I don’t always like to layer a bunch of things on to my skin, so it’s great when a moisturizer is versatile like this, making this product a lifesaver for my skin this winter. I had no skin irritations from it. As you know that Aveeno sent me some of these products to review (you can read all about the night cream that I absolutely adore here), I am glad that they sent me this particular product. I feel like it probably wouldn’t have been on my radar if I hadn’t been given this. Now that I have actually tried it for a month, I am literally obsessed with it and I will most likely be purchasing this product again in the future. With that being said, there is definitely a strong fragrance to this moisturizer, which can be a problem for some people. It wasn’t too bad for me because the fragrance didn’t really linger on but it was definitely strong in the beginning. All in all, this is really good daily moisturizer Aveeno has put out and I definitely think anyone who’s looking for a moisturizer with SPF should give this a whirl! You will find this at any drugstore for $19.99 (CDN)!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizes, softens, smooths skin really well
  • Smooth formula, blends well
  • SPF 30
  • Super lightweight, easy to use

Cons:

  • Has a strong fragrance to it (which can be an issue for some)

Rating: 8.5/10 (This is a great daily moisturizer with SPF 30. It does everything its meant to do. I just only wish that it was fragrance free but otherwise this is great!)

P.S.: Look out for my review on this very skin care line’s daily scrub in the next week! Also, here’s a link to the night cream!

 

*Disclaimer: This product was sent to me to try out. My honest opinion has been formulated after using this product for a few weeks and the PR company has not influenced that in any way or form.*

2 thoughts on “Review: Aveeno Fresh Essentials’ Daily Nourishing Moisturizer SPF 30

Leave a Reply

