Review: Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Exfoliating Scrub

IMG_4147 IMG_4148

Looking for an exfoliating scrub for your face, which you can use on a daily basis? Never fear, Aveeno is here to help (PS did you know that Jen Aniston is the face of Aveeno?). Aveeno’s Fresh Essentials Daily Exfoliating Scrub is a daily gentle face scrub infused with Active Naturals anti-oxidant Southernwood Extract, which is supposed to help reveal fresher looking, smoother skin and prepares you for your daily moisturizer. On that note, have you read my review on this very skin care line’s daily moisturizer? If not you can do that here. According to its makers, this exfoliating scrub is infused with a natural luffa type beads and coconut pulp to remove dead skin cells. This oil free formula polishes away pore-clogging impurities that can lead to break outs. So after a month’s use of this product, what was my final verdict?

My verdict?

I’ve been a true Clinique skin care user for years, so when I’m given the opportunity to try different face washes, I really look forward to it. I wasn’t really expecting much from this scrub and figured that it was just going to be like any other drugstore scrub, but little was I wrong! This is a pretty good. Since I have sensitive skin, I used this scrub every other day with the use of my Clarisonic and I saw pretty decent results. Now this line from Aveeno is meant to revive dull/tired looking skin. I can safely say that it did do that every time I used this scrub. It polished away any dead skin cells and it cleared out some of my blackheads, which was a huge plus. The texture and formula of this scrub is pretty good. It’s like any other scrub, it’s got little particle scrubbers that are very gentle on my skin. It didn’t irritate or scratch my skin. After rinsing the scrub off my face, my skin wasn’t dry nor did it feel tight. It felt smooth, soft and moisturized, which I was not expecting from this scrub at all. Will I purchase this product? Probably, so far I love what it has done for my skin. In fact this whole Aveeno Fresh Essentials line, has been a life saver for my skin this winter. It’s made my dull/tired looking skin look more refreshed and alive! With that being said, the one thing I didn’t like about this scrub was the fragrance. It’s a little strong but because it did a great job on my skin, I was able to look past it. At $12.99 (CDN), this product is a steal! You really are getting a good face scrub for the price. You can purchase this at any drugstore!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

PS. Here’s my review on this skin care line’s night cream!

Pros:

  • Little scrubbers aren’t irritating on the skin, doesn’t tug
  • Cleans out pores and blackheads as well as dead skin cells
  • Leaves your skin smooth, soft and moisturized
  • Oil free/hypoallergenic
  • Price

Cons:

  • Fragrance is pretty strong

Rating: 8.5/10 (This is a pretty good face scrub that does what its meant to do!)

*Disclaimer: This product was sent to me to try out. My honest opinion has been formulated after using this product for a few weeks and the PR company has not influenced that in any way or form.*

Leave a Reply

