Shopping Diaries: Target Haul

IMG_4303IMG_4304

If you live in Canada, then you are already aware of how Target has decided to close down all of its stores here (you can read about that here). This past Thursday, Target began their liquidation sale and of course I had to go in and see what it was all about! Was I impressed by the sales? Not completely. I mean everything was on sale (anywhere from 10%-30% off) but it wasn’t as impressive as they were projecting it to be. Don’t get me wrong, I still was able to score 30% off all my beauty items but I still do think Wal-Mart is always a better alternative. Which is probably why Target didn’t work out in Canada. In general, I do love the US version of Target because they offer brands which you cannot get anywhere else and their prices are pretty good. Personally, I think I got lucky with some of the products I was able to purchase given I went later in the evening to see what the stock was like. It was insane, I had to almost fight off, Confessions of a Shopaholic style, a woman to buy the last Sonia Kashuk eye shadow palette on the shelf. If you want to check it out yourself, I suggest you go ASAP before majority of the stock is done!

IMG_4306

  1. Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter in Candy Apple (I’ve heard such good things about this lipstick and I have never tried it so I can’t wait!)
  2. Maybelline’s Master Kajal in Onyx Rush (As everyone is aware, I have a soft spot for black eyeliners, especially if they’re on sale)
  3. You are Purr-fect Stoneware mug (Who can resist this adorable mug, plus it was less than $5, so it was a steal really!)
  4. Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Peony (Since I’ve seen Emma Stone’s commercial about these lipsticks, I had to pick some up)
  5. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Ruby Do (Well, the wine colour is in this year, so..)
  6. Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Too Cool (I’m obsessed with these, I wanted to pick a white one up to use as a base for bright eyeshadow colours, to make them pop!)
  7. Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Hydrangea (Perfect colour for the Spring!)
  8. Sonia Kashuk’s Eye Quad in Fair and Square (I’ve heard SO much about this palette and saw it on pinterest, so I was ecstatic when I got the last one!)
  9. Maybelline’s Brow Drama in Transparent (I actually was running out of mine, so I decided to stock up)
  10. Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Primrose (I love the name and colour, so of course I had to get it)
  11. Essie Nail Polish in Aruba Blue (HOW PRETTY IS THIS?!)
  12. Loreal’s Voluminous Butterfly waterproof Mascara in Black (I’m so impressed by the voluminous mascara line that I had to see how this one measures up)
  13. Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Gladiolus (Emma Stone wore this EXACT lip colour at the SAG awards…)
  14. Nicole by OPI Nail Polish in Oh that’s Just Grape! (Can you believe it, I have never owned a colour like this of nail polish before?)
  15. Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Azalea (This is a pretty colour for the spring!)

IMG_4307IMG_4295

Happy Shopping Dolls! x 

&

Let me know if you want to see reviews of any of these products.

3 thoughts on “Shopping Diaries: Target Haul

Leave a Reply

