Review: MAC’s Viva Glam Miley Cyrus’ Lipstick

 IMG_4258IMG_4260IMG_4261

Look what I got my hands on a few weeks ago! It’s MAC’s Viva Glam Miley Cyrus’ lipstick! Before I get into my thoughts on this lipstick, I wanted to explain a little bit about the Viva Glam program MAC offers. Every cent of the selling price of any Viva Glam products foes towards helping women, men and children living with and affected by HIV/AIDS. This is one of the main reasons why I love to purchase any of these products because you are helping with such an amazing cause! So if you haven’t already picked up anything from this line, please do so!

Miley Cyrus is this year’s spokesperson for the Viva Glam campaign (she follows Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Nicki Minaj, Ricky Martin, etc.). Her debut products are a lipstick and a corresponding lipglass. I picked up the lipstick because I find myself gravitating more towards that now, but the lipglass is also very pretty! This particular lipstick’s formula is an amplified cream. The colour is a bright hot pink, which I think is perfect for the Springtime. In fact, I love this colour so much, that I would probably wear it anytime if I could. I find that this colour best reflects what Miley Cyrus is about and I’m absolutely in love with it! Firstly, the formula is great. MAC never disappoints with their lipsticks, at least for me. This moisturized my lips well, didn’t dry them out and gave me brilliant colour. The finish of this product is a little bit sheeny, which I don’t mind since it is a bold colour. I find that this colour works well with most skin tones, which is great. Secondly, the longevity of the lipstick on your lips is amazing. I found that with one swipe, I got the colour I wanted. Also, I didn’t have to reapply this lipstick more than once and I didn’t need to put a lip balm base with it (since the formula is creamy and moisturizing). Lastly, the packaging is great as always. It’s got the signature Viva Glam red casing with Miley’s signature (which fans will adore). All in all, I really love this lipstick. The colour is incredibly awesome. The formula is amazing and it’s for charity. That should be reason enough for any lipstick lover to purchase this! You can buy this at any MAC counter, it’s $19 (CDN) and every cent goes towards the Viva Glam charity!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

IMG_4262

Pros:

  • Creamy, moisturizing formula
  • Doesn’t dry lips out
  • Amazing colour, opacity
  • Great longevity on the lips
  • A great cause/proceeds go to charity

Cons:

  • Nothing

Rating: 10/10 (Phenomenal colour with an amazing formula! This is a great colour to incorporate in your spring makeup look!)

IMG_4264 IMG_4271 IMG_4273 IMG_4275

Leave a Reply

