Makeup Diaries: The Green Glittery Smoky Eye

 IMG_4366IMG_4360

Here’s one of my favourite eye looks for a night out! With spring just around the corner, I find myself incorporating more colours into my makeup and wardrobe! This particular eye look can be paired up with any outfit, but below you will find an outfit that I have paired this look with! Have fun recreating this look. But remember, you can always change things around to add your unique personal twist to it!

IMG_4368

This is one of my favourite go-to palettes I picked up a year ago from Sephora! This Too Faced Cosmetics’ palette is inspired by The Sound Of Music and includes pretty much everything I need to create different makeup looks!

The Green Glittery Smoky Eye

1) First apply an eye shadow primer all over your lids (including your lower lids). I used Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

IMG_4367

 

2) Take a light beige shade and apply all over your lids, including your brow bone, with a flat shadow brush. I used Cream Colored Ponies.

IMG_4369IMG_4336

 

3) Using a flat shadow brush, take a dark shimmery green colour and apply all over the lids, packing on the shadow. I used Evergreen.

IMG_4371IMG_4337

 

4) Take a dark shimmery brown colour with a fluffy crease brush and apply into the crease, blending the harsh lines. Make sure to apply the same shade in your outer eye corner. I used Buche de Noel.

IMG_4373IMG_4339

 

5) Using a liner brush, dip into a shimmery dark teal shadow and line your upper/lower lash line. The thickness of the line is completely up to you. I used Blue Satin Sashes because it has a little bit of gold glitter to it.

IMG_4374

IMG_4341IMG_4342

 

6) Line your upper/lower lash and waterlines with your favourite black liner. When lining your upper lash line, make sure to line 2/3 of your eye lids. I used MAC’s eye kohl in smolder.

IMG_4375IMG_4347

 

7) Take a pencil brush and slowly soften (in circular motions) the liner by retracing the line you created with the brush. Pull in the liner into the whole lid.

IMG_4348

 

8) Take that same shimmery dark teal shadow, you used earlier to line, and with the same liner brush; reapply the shadow on top of the softened black liner. This will create a smoldering effect between the black and teal colour!

IMG_4350

 

9) Using your favourite product to fill in your brows (mine is Browzings from Benefit), fill them in. Using a lash curler, curl your lashes and apply your favourite lengthening dark mascara. I used Benefit’s “they’re real!” mascara.

IMG_4377IMG_4354

 

10) Wipe off any excess fallout from the shadows or glitter. Apply the same green eye shadow you used as a base into the inner corners of your eyes.

IMG_4358 IMG_4360 IMG_4361

 

11) Finish off your foundation routine: To prime my face, I used Benefit’s Porefessional. I used MAC’s mineralize SPF foundation. Also, rather than using blush; I decided to use a bronzer to contour my face. I used the Chocolate Soleil bronzer (it smells like chocolate I kid you not) from the palette. Make sure to set your makeup, I used Make Up Forever’s HD finishing powder. For my lips: I used Revlon’s Lip Butter in Candy Apple.

IMG_4378 IMG_4379

 

12) Now that you have completed your makeup routine, you can go ahead with your hair and outfit!

1400474_10153034671908503_8764797973698151065_o

Dress: H&M

Cardigan: Kohl’s

Shoes: Aldo

Purse: Rebecca Minkoff’s Mini MAC

Accessories: Michael Kors, Ardene, Kate Spade, Suzy Shier

Hair: The Braided Bun 😉

Have An Awesome Sunday Dolls! x

Leave a Reply

