Review: Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara

IMG_4238

I have been dying to try this mascara out for the longest time. Mainly, because everyone I knew that has used it, keeps raving about it. Since, everyone is now well aware of how obsessed I am with trying new mascaras. I had to go ahead and give this one a whirl.

What’s is it?

IMG_4240

Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara is a mascara that has been formulated to transform your lashes for the better. It’s a jet-black mascara that lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts, and separates your lashes for a wide-eyed “spectacular out to here look”. The brush is not your typical brush. It has staggered bristles that grab close to the root, so that the formula covers every bit of your lashes. Even the tip of the brush has bristles, so that you can reach even the tiniest of lashes. The formula is long wearing, but not completely waterproof. But it does promise you that you will have silky lashes that won’t smudge, clump or dry out and it’ll give you a luxurious effect.

My Verdict?

Okay, I’ve been using this for a little while now, and I must say it’s a pretty decent mascara. This mascara, 100%, curled my lashes from root to tip with no clumping or problems. It also gave my lashes a thick jet black coating with one swipe, which is a huge plus for me. My lashes weren’t clumpy or dry. In fact, they were soft to touch. My only issue with this mascara is the fact that it isn’t waterproof and there isn’t a waterproof formula out yet. I get really paranoid with the fact that it might smudge and make me look like I have raccoon eyes, so that is why I always opt for any waterproof version of any mascara. With that being said, the product did claim not to smudge and to be completely honest, it didn’t smudge. Despite not being waterproof, that was something that really impressed me. The brush is pretty unique. I found that it really did get to every single lash on my eyelid. At $29 (CDN), I definitely think this is a must try for any mascara lovers. I did see a definite change in my lashes and the product’s claims are one thousand percent correct. I only wish it was waterproof or there was a waterproof version of this mascara! But I will say, that for a formula that isn’t waterproof, this product didn’t once budge nor did it smudge. You can purchase this at any Benefit retailers!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Jet black colour
  • Great formula, lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts and separates lashes
  • Doesn’t dry out your lashes
  • Doesn’t smudge easily, long wear
  • Easy to use, great brush and bristles

Cons:

  • Not Waterproof

Rating: 9/10 (I deducted a mark mainly because it wasn’t waterproof but despite that, this is a pretty amazing mascara everyone should try out!)

IMG_4239 IMG_4243 IMG_4244

Leave a Reply

