Review: Fresh’s Sugar Lip Polish

IMG_4445 IMG_4443

I think that whenever we focus on skin care, we tend to forget about the lips! Especially in the wintertime, it’s so important to take good care of your lips. I’m a huge lip balm junkie, so I make sure to always carry a lip balm with me all the time, no matter the season. A couple of years ago, I was watching some YouTube videos and I came across a product recommendation video for this particular product. Supposedly, using a lip scrub is equally as important as using a daily lip balm! I figured that I had to give it a try to see what this was all about. I love Fresh’s sugar lip balm, so I knew this would be a pretty good product.

What’s it all about?

 IMG_4446

Fresh’s Sugar Lip Polish is a sweet exfoliating treatment scrub that leaves your lips soft and smooth. The formula of this product is enriched with real brown sugar crystals. When applied to your lips, these crystals gently exfoliate to buff away dry flakes, leaving you with a soft and smooth finish. According to its makers, it nourishes the lips with quick-absorbing meadowfoam seed, jojoba seed and grape seed oils while shea butter provides long-lasting moisture. You are left with smooth, protected and hydrated lips. Also, there’s a lemony sugar fragrance to it.

My Verdict?

This is the best exfoliating lip scrub I have ever used. Seriously, not only does it exfoliate your lips perfectly, it also leaves them incredibly soft! Firstly, this product is very easy to use and doesn’t irritate my lips. The sugar crystals aren’t harsh when applied! I use a cotton swab to apply his product because it’s super easy and I use this twice a week. Once I’m done using this product, I usually apply a lip balm right after to seal the moisture in. Secondly, the dead flakes on my lips are literally buffed away perfectly and I’m left with super smooth lips! Lastly, my lips are nowhere near dry after the application of this product. The oils in the formula moisturize my lips really well! All in all, this is an incredible product. It does everything it claims to do and even more. My lips have never felt better, smoother or softer! At $26 (CDN), it’s worth every little bit of your money. The size of this scrub is pretty good given it’s price. You don’t really have to use a lot of the product and it’ll last you a while (as you can see, I’ve had this for a couple of months now and I use it twice a week). This product is for anyone who’s trying to permanently get rid of dry flakes on their lips! It really does work and you see the effects in the long run! I purchased this at my local Sephora!

Happy Shopping Doll! x

Pros:

  • Smooths, softens, moisturizes lips
  • Exfoliates away chapped, dry flakes
  • Smells great
  • Easy to use
  • Great size (easy for travel and use)

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10 (If I was stranded on an island, this is one lip care product I would want with me!)

 IMG_4447 IMG_4448

 

Leave a Reply

